2018 will soon be gone | Freewrite's Prompt - Be Gone

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Time flies and waits for no one.

I heard of the above quote countless time, whether by my former teacher or my parents. Now I hear it many times coming out from my mouth if I notice my son keeps delaying his school's homework.

20181118_175039_0001.png
Image taken by Icons8 team from unsplash.com


I can't believe how fast day after day passed before our eyes and we are already in mid November. In a blink of an eye, we will say bye to 2018 and welcome 2019.

2018 will forever be gone, leaving us with memories good and bad, and 2019 is another new journey charted before us, requiring us to grow more and continue to mature from where we are.

Looking back this whole year, I ask myself a question which is commonly ask - what have I done or have I achieved anything?

Let me be honest with you, I am very poor in looking back and pondering what have I done. I mean, of course, I had done alot. We had done alot. Every. Single. Day. We have responsibilities and commitment unending because we are adults. So I believe everyone had done many things since January 2018.

My father used to tell me that time is money. Time is so important because we can't buy time no matter how much money we have. I take on my father's advice and now I see myself telling my children that we only have 24 hours a day, so use it wisely. There are so many things we want to do. There are so many things my children want to do. Yet we have 24 hours to use. And 24 hours only. Because I always wish I have more, lol.

Soon, as we enter into 2019, many will talk about creating new resolution. I am not so a resolution type of woman. Because whatever I plan seems to go out of the window somehow. I do not know what lies ahead, so I do not know how to plan. I used to be able to but not anymore.

One thing I know, is, I want to be better each year. In fact, each day. A better person. A better wife. A better mother. A better daughter. A better friend. I live my life on a daily basis not knowing what and how tomorrow will be, but I know whatever it is, I will have new strength and new grace to embrace it.

When the new day comes, I will live it to the fullest and that sometimes includes some not-so-good-moments too (it happens to everyone). Yesterday will then be a past to me, and today will be a new gift to me, present. What about tomorrow? I learn not to worry too much about tomorrow because it is future and I have no idea about future. Today itself, already has alot of different set of joys and challenges and I have only that much emotional and mental capability to handle today.

When the day comes to an end, I will give thanks and end my day to sleep. When tomorrow comes, yesterday is a be-gone and let's be now. Be in the present. Enjoy the gift of today. If we need to forgive, we forgive. If we need to let go, we let go. If we need to cry, cry and call it done. And let's move on. Just do not harbor hatred and anger as they will make your rot, eating up your joy gradually.

Soon, 2018 will be gone and we will all be in higher level of maturity to embrace another new year. Whether we you see yourself as successful or not, I want to tell you that you have successfully sail through the whole year, and by that, I want to congratulate you.

One achievement which is obvious in my 2018 — I have breed 10 white hairs on my scalp. I have never had that many white hairs before, so I congratulate myself in this. Lol. Lol. Lol.

No matter where you are, or what challenges you face, remember you have successfully sailed through the whole year and it is going to end soon. Where you have failed, you have learned new things too. Where you have succeed, you have more to succeed too. Life is such that it is unending - it comes with both failure and success, each goes through at different season of their life. You are still the awesome you no matter what!

Thank You For Reading

double trouble.png


Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://iamjadeline.vornix.blog/2018/11/18/2018-will-soon-be-gone-freewrites-prompt-be-gone/

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

yeah time just fly and we never get back the time again. Most ppl will start with new year resolutions and accordingly to statistic more than half will forget abt them by the first month. i m guilty of that myself in the past =).

Learnt time is money frm journey of personal development, the only 2 thing that's fair to everyone death and time. Each of us have 24hr every 365 days each yr. How we use it matters.

One thing I know, is, I want to be better each year. In fact, each day. A better person. A better wife. A better mother. A better daughter. A better friend.

congratulation ! you're onepercentbetter each day =)

PS : noticed you occasionally post on instagram, check out share2steem new dapp to easily autopost instagram posts to steemit.

I love your handle is @onepercentbetter. And such an uplifting comment from you.

Okay. Will check it out and I have seen quite alot of people using it already. Thank you for the heads up. 😊

your content is uplifting thus attract the similar energy too =)

keep creating!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Maturity and wisdom is what we gained year after year..
And yes the white hair comes with the territory...ha ha

Yes.. Territory. Haha.

My son said "good la white hair. Means you old alreadylo. Means I grow up already la. Not happy meh?" his chinglish comment. Ever since he joined Chinese school, his English becomes Chinglish.

Okay okay, I take that as compliment, I told him. Lol

Do you speak English at home w him... Helps to maintain good English vocabulary and grammar.
Both my kids in Chinese School too and I never allow them to drop their grades in English. Especially when we speak English at home.

Posted using Partiko Android

@iamjadeline, There is an line like "Count Your Life In Minutes". And in my opinion that's true because it's all about the mindset and in my opinion we have mindset like, i have 24 hours, still this leads to the Procrastination for many but when we convert this 24 hours into Minutes then we can understand the value of every passing minute and inturn our actions will flow accordingly.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Oh how I love your comments. Been reading your many many comments around dtubers' video and other bloggers too. You are so very inspirational and motivational. I actually think you can be a great motivational speaker. :)

Thank you for this wonderful advice. We really should count in minutes rather hour and make every minutes count. 😉

You too, have a great day and stay super blessed @chireerocks. You rock!

Thank you so much for your kind words. And remember one thing, one can just born that fire in someone to do something but actual motivation have to born by ourselves and in my opinion i am not motivational speaker because i motivate myself with my work, if we find meaning then motivation follows.

Have a great time ahead. 🙂

You counted your white hair?!! I have lost count of mine and I don't bother to count them anymore... Time just flies and I am not the youngest in any of my groups anymore... But then I should be focusing on other things rather than on my age. Well, age is just a number after all. Like what you said, live life to the fullest. Be in the present. Be thankful. With love and hugs! ❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 394: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: primary.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes I counted my white hair. Proof of getting older coz I thought I commented here but actually didn't. Lol.

Lol... I can understand this... And the part you thought you already commented but actually didn't. It's not just you... Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.608 which ranks you at #5637 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 129 places in the last three days (old rank 5766).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66