You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 will soon be gone | Freewrite's Prompt - Be Gone

in #life6 years ago

Maturity and wisdom is what we gained year after year..
And yes the white hair comes with the territory...ha ha

Sort:  

Yes.. Territory. Haha.

My son said "good la white hair. Means you old alreadylo. Means I grow up already la. Not happy meh?" his chinglish comment. Ever since he joined Chinese school, his English becomes Chinglish.

Okay okay, I take that as compliment, I told him. Lol

Do you speak English at home w him... Helps to maintain good English vocabulary and grammar.
Both my kids in Chinese School too and I never allow them to drop their grades in English. Especially when we speak English at home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51