WEEKEND REWIND: Shweitzer Mountain Resort Fall Fest!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I hope all of you that are my friends in the States had a happy Labor Day Monday! Hopefully it’s with friends, family, and good food.

I got to help some really close friends of mine up at Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort in their jewelry booth over the weekend. (Go check out ->their website<– because they have some amazing talent and I have no reservation recommending it to anyone who likes gorgeous jewelry.)

Weekend Rewind Ski Lifts, Copper, Wildlife, and Overpriced Coffee. (2)1.png

So this 4-day holiday weekend is the big shabang ending to the summer season up there at Shweitzer, The Fall Fest 2017. Yep, they certainly like to go out with a big hoorah and that includes lots of boos. Personally, I’m not a drinker but this event has a lot more going on than just the drinks. Tons of artisan booths, delicious food trucks, fun for the kids, and I somehow think there’s a law somewhere saying every dog-owner has to bring their besties ’cause the dogs were numerous.

Weekend Rewind Ski Lifts, Copper, Wildlife, and Overpriced Coffee..png

Weekend Rewind Ski Lifts, Copper, Wildlife, and Overpriced Coffee. (2).jpg

Anyway, this event has gained quite a reputation with this community and just seems to get more popular every year. It was great to get the chance to meet so many people from all over the place and help my friends sell their product. I feel like after two whole days of giving the same sales pitches I was getting pretty good compared to how terrible I was to start with. Haha, maybe I should be a retailer. Oh, and I met someone was really familiar with my old hometown down in Chile. He even showed me a picture of the volcano I used to stare at everyday. Small world, huh?

Weekend Rewind Ski Lifts, Copper, Wildlife, and Overpriced Coffee. (4).png

There are lots of wildfires in the area right now so unfortunately the view was a bit cloudy but still beautiful. I think the heat plus the smoke just made everyone extra thirsty so I’m so glad they have great cold brew coffee. The sad thing yesterday was that they ran out of the normal cold brew so I tried the nitro cold brew and my little coffee ended up costing way more than I’d have knowingly paid. Hey, but at least it was really good.

Weekend Rewind Ski Lifts, Copper, Wildlife, and Overpriced Coffee. (5).png

Schweitzer is over an hour drive from my house but it so happens to be about 5 minutes from my aunt ( @lifes-a-donut ) and uncle’s place so they were kind enough to let me crash with them for a night and I just love being there. Over this past summer I spent so many days there and the surrounding woods just feel like home. Actually, I consider is my second home.
They love to spend the morning sipping their coffee to a show of their wildlife friends that they’ve basically turned into pets by always having deer feed around. Pretty much every morning now you can count on a visit from a deer family, a flock of wild turkeys, and sometimes even moose. There’s also this family of squirrels that live in the tree right out back and my cousin ( @hotrod ) just recently built them a personalized tree-feeder that they seemed to be loving (I think he's gonna do a post about it so go follow him if you wanna see a cool diy!). Oh, and it’s the funniest thing to watch when the squirrels would run up this one apple tree, drop apples, then run back down to get them only to find that a deer had already beat them to it. Poor little squirrel.

Weekend Rewind Ski Lifts, Copper, Wildlife, and Overpriced Coffee. (3)2.png

Well, I hope you’re all having a great day and that taking the time to do something fun.

Weekend Rewind Ski Lifts, Copper, Wildlife, and Overpriced Coffee..jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Weekend Rewind Ski Lifts, Copper, Wildlife, and Overpriced Coffee. (4).jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

A great adventure @Gringalicious and photos of your holiday in nature, especially liked photos of animals :)

Oh, thanks so much @serkagan! I really appreciate it!

Still on the photo, is this your family?

I truly enjoyed reading your post thank you for sharing keep up the good work . You have my up vote @mannyfig1956

Thanks for the great comment @mannyfig1956

After so many days I finally found your post maybe first, but no recipe! hahaha!
Looks like you had a great time my friend! That's great to read!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Haha, oh no, bummer. Well, maybe you'll catch the next one @progressivechef and I'm so grateful to have great friends like you here on Steemit! Thanks!

Beautiful pictures! I wanted to upvote the post as soon as I saw them. Now I am going to read the text. :))

Thank you so much @oleg326756! You're too kind.

That looks like a lot of fun! Coffee lover here :) I use to sell jewelry years ago. I so admire artistry... the creativity. The nature and view is amazing. Enjoyed the post. Have a good day. Tess :)

Cute you....i sent you a message on steemit chat..pleas go check it out @gringalicious

All picture are nice...
And i am glad to saw thies pictures.........

I am really glad you liked it @toasin. Thanks so much for commenting

Such a great sharing with beautiful pictures.
Upvoted & Resteemed post @gringalicious

Thanks so much for the upvte and resteem @majidawan and thanks for commenting

What a fun weekend! And I love when you come see me too!

Haha, I'm so glad to hear it @lifes-a-donut! I'll be back soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68