Puppy Sitting Adventures - Week 1 complete (Warning: Floof)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit,

Over the course of the past 10 or so Moons, I've been in the company of this mighty brown eyed beast.


As referenced in a previous post, I'm in the midst of a puppy sitting adventure! Miss Mera has been a mostly kind & quiet temporary roommate, and she's even got me jogging a bit as we run the distance of a field behind my residence everyday to stretch our legs and get some exercise.

Her contributions as an individual to this living space include:


Laying on blankets..



Sleeping on blankets..



Staring at You..



Making funny faces at You..



Trying to get You to play with Her..



Using Her toys for pillows..


Aaaaannd an occasional bout of sleep howling.



All said despite my original trepidations - the puppy sitting has been a very positive experience. I live alone so its been nice to have some company afoot, yet I suppose not so nice to have to run the dog outside in the rain/shine/snow (A normal 10-day Missouri weather pattern) multiple times a day.

It will be a noticeable quiet that besets this space when she's reunited with her family soon, and I'll be very pleased to see her when I next visit my sister's home. If nothing else - I will admit that it has been very enjoyable to simply have someone else around here to talk to for real time reactionary conversation flow as daily news breaks.

"Hey Mera.."


"Did you hear that @dan resigned from Steemit Inc?"


Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-What is: Steemit Talk Podcast

-Life is short - hence why Podcasting is Important

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2

Sort:  

I had to put this one in queue for delivery on @Steemit Twitter. So freaking cute!

Awesome - can't wait to see it!

I didn't know Mera followed Steemit that closely herself. (jk)
That look on her face when told about Dan's leaving was hilarious! (Just the look, not saying Dan leaving was funny.)

This was the pic taken right after that one...

Really lovely!!! She's seems so quiet and sweet and I think to have the company of her brown eyes is the perfect reward for the running outside ^_^

Good on the camera like you are on the mic.

What a beautiful pup! I have two beasties and not only do they love their blanket - they love mine. It's not easy wrestling a blanket from a snoring dog who's chasing rabbits in their sleep. LOL
LOVE the sleep howling too. Adorable. :D

Such a cute dog. Almost looks like a baby great dane. Thanks for sharing your new adventures. Now you may have to get one of your own ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97