The Balanced Wheel of Life: Building Life Towards Destiny

in #life6 years ago (edited)

mark twain quote1.png

“Plan for the future because that is where you are going to spend the rest of your life.” Emphatically, this quotation rings true on my part. When I was a little girl, I dreamt of becoming a teacher one day. So I told myself that in order for me to achieve this dream, I had to study really hard, finish high school, go to university and finish my course. I thought it was that simple. Along the way, I experienced struggles and hardships on different levels. But having reflected on circumstances and situations that have occurred in my life throughout the years, I have come to understand that my future is not just a simple extension of my past. There are good and bad seasons, but it is not just planting crops today so I can reap the harvest in the next season. I have to acknowledge that God is always at work in my life, and that God has allowed things to happen in my life because He has greater plans for me. He has helped me become stronger and more resilient, so that when I am faced with more challenges, I can deal with them confidently and that's because God has already prepared me for what’s in store for me in the future.

Because I know that God is in control anyway, does it mean that regardless of my plans, if God wills it, it will happen, therefore, there is no need for plan and action?

PA200041.jpg

Psalm 37:4 reminds me to delight myself in the Lord, and He will give me the desires of my heart. Renewing of the mind, being a new creation, getting rid of the old habits, seeking God and making Him my priority – these are among the ways to delight myself in the Lord. I believe that the Holy Spirit will guide me in making and implementing my strategic plan and fulfilling my destiny, which God has ordained for me.

In my post, "I am Loved by God", I have identified some examples of negative mindsets, such as insecurities, fear of rejection, thinking that I’m not good enough, not loving myself, thinking that I’m not worthy - all these wounds, heartaches and bitterness stemmed from painful experiences I have had during my childhood and growing up years.

However, I recognise and acknowledge that there have not only been the “bad seasons” in my life, but there have also been the “good seasons”, too. Because of all these experiences, I have learnt to be grateful and to be thankful in all things, to be content, to be compassionate towards others and to be considerate of other people. I have acquired a habit of putting others' needs before my own. Though I see that there’s nothing wrong with that, I believe that God also wants me to look to the future in uncovering the “True ME” - God wants me to take care of my own wellbeing, and to come away from all the old mindsets so I can securely know who I am and where I am going.

But, what will help me carry the grace or call on my life towards fulfilling my destiny? Well, I have to ensure I have a balanced lifestyle because it is important to my destiny.

Wheel of Life.png

Without a doubt, these nine areas of the WHEEL OF LIFE are crucial to my ongoing lifestyle. Each area needs to be attended to, and not taken for granted. I understand, that if the eight (8) areas in my life are in good working order but then one of them, say finances, is in trouble, I will, then, be greatly hindered in entering my call, due to financial problems.

What are my goals?

As I focus on the areas of my life wheel, I believe that developing a Godly character is of utmost importance. Knowing that I am my Father’s daughter, and that I am loved and reconciled with my Father through Christ Jesus helps me to develop and nurture my relationship with God, which is my ultimate long term goal. I want to have a deeper understanding of who He is and what His visions and plans are for my life. I want to continue to develop into maturity and be equipped in my workplace, in my community and in my relationship with other people.

On family, I want to have a deeper relationship and stronger marriage with my husband, and ultimately one day, if God wills it, to have a baby of our own. I strive to be a godly wife to my husband, to be the kind of wife that God wants me to be, to be more loving and forgiving, to be able to listen to him and submit to him as his wife. I will honour and respect him and will always find time to spend time with him despite the demands of my work and studies. Therefore, I am going to set a specific whole day of the “busy week” to spend meaningful and quality time with him.

On health, I want to establish a regular habit of doing exercises every day to keep my body strong, healthy and fit. My long-term goal is having a healthy lifestyle, eating nutritious meals, getting adequate sleep and rest and going out for walks or runs as part of my normal routine.

I am glad that my husband has agreed to play volleyball with me once a week, every Tuesday night, this way, we can be even closer to each other. I believe that stronger relationship with my husband is beneficial to my own mental, emotional and psychological wellbeing.

As for my work, it has been a great privilege God has bestowed upon me to be able to work with young children and have this opportunity to minister into their lives, to be able to teach them, relate to them and impart to them not just the academic but also the knowledge in the Bible and the importance of knowing who God is and that they are loved by God.

I still strive to learn more about my job, and in what areas I still need to improve on and to know my strengths so I can further develop them. I am so thankful to God because I love my school community and my work environment. I can’t think of any other better workplace that I always look forward to going to work, even when at times it is difficult, because I know I am surrounded by teachers and staff who care for, support and love one another.

While I know that God has greater plans for me and I trust Him that He will use me to expand His Kingdom...

I still believe that this will become manifest when I set my goals and put everything into action. Planning is very important because it is the first step of being prepared, so when the Lord directs, I will be ready to obey to His will. I will always remember His Word in Proverbs 16:3, to commit whatever I do to the Lord and my "strategic plans" will succeed. God will bless me and direct my steps towards reaching my goals and fulfilling my destiny.


I hope I am able to encourage you to run your life with a vision. Remember, without a progressive vision, we may dwell carelessly or aimlessly.


Thank you for reading! If you want to share your thoughts or feedback, please leave a comment.


Join our #SteemBulls Community Discord Server: https://discord.gg/qy5H8rW

and meet our Admins @pkalra, @honeychum and @bunnychum


#SteemBulls is a great platform especially for new Steemians. We are a community of people who help one another in having our posts get noticed, read and appreciated.

Come and join and be inspired!!!

Check out posts by @sarahdandridge, @ryl, @dangerousangel, @socialreformer, @pkalra, @bunnychum, @honeychum, and many more!!!

Steembulls Image Source: https://steemit.com/@steembulls


VOTE FOR WITNESSES to let them know that you support their work.

Why do we vote for witnesses, anyway? According to @williambanks in his post, "Witnesses are the guardians of the blockchain. They represent a major investment in the steem economy in terms of money and manpower."

So, have you voted for witnesses yet? I have, and I voted for @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness, @yabapmatt, @themarkymark, @pharesim, @ausbitbank and @curie.

To cast your votes, click this link: https://steemit.com/~witnesses .



try-1.gif

Check out @dynamicgreentk for posts or updates, or join our DynamicSteemians Discord Group if you have any question.

Dynamic Steemians' banners credit to @baa.steemit.


upvote button.png

Sort:  

You got a 20.00% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers! Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTES and RESTEEMS service.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Resteemed to over 17400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Saya sangat senang membaca artikel anda bagikan. Sangat membantu motifasi bagi sang pembaca.. terimakasih
Artikel yang bagus

I had to use Google translate for me to understand what you wrote, @aidilf. Thank you for your comment. I appreciate it.

I really appreciate ur work dear...
And I'm happy you acknowledged the God - factor.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Excel lento, Very well written, hats off to you. Thank you so much for mentioning me :)

My pleasure. Thank you, as well, @socialreformer.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evlachsblog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Superb! Believe in yourself and God will help you throughout the journey. Stay blessed!👍

Thank you, my dear friend @shanu. I trust in God and believe that He is faithful in His promises. He gives me the courage to pursue anything that my heart desires. Stay blessed, too!

Hi @evlachsblog! You have received 0.3 SBD @tipU upvote !

@tipU! upvotes with 200% profit and pays 100% profit + 50% curation rewards to investors :)




(This is an occasional tipuvote! advertisment comment so your upvote profit was set to x 3 :)

This post has received a 1.83 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @evlachsblog.

This post has been resteemed and received 20% upvote from @wondersofnature. Thank you for using our service @evlachsblog!

Our Resteem and Upvote Monthly Subscription is now available! You can get 25%-50% Upvote on each of your post. Check the details here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62758.86
ETH 3465.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49