"I am Loved by God!" - My Entry for Best Selfie with a Love Message Competition

in #steemschools6 years ago (edited)

22146_1258738561798_4908663_n.jpg

Have you ever thought or felt that whatever you do, you are never happy with yourself no matter what? Do you ask these questions to yourself?

"Why am I not as pretty and appealing as the other women?"

"Why am I too thin?" or "Why am I fat?"

"Why can't I look like that?"

"Why can't I speak as good as them?"

"Why am I not good enough?"

And the list goes on...

I DID. It seemed that I had massive self-esteem issues that I couldn't surmount no matter how hard I tried. My worst enemy was myself. I was in an incessant battle with myself and I was just fighting to lose. And I used to think I would never going to be truly happy with myself. I would sometimes fake a smile that it fooled everyone around me. I pulled it off like I was carefree and effervescent, but in reality I was not, because I'd sit up all night thinking about the things that I couldn't have. I found myself becoming everything I couldn't even stand which made me hate myself even more.

But then I thought and told myself, "Hey, it's time to change everything about yourself". So, I changed my outlook and perspective in life. I stopped being too hard on myself. When someone gives me a compliment, I accept it graciously. But of course, I bear in mind that my outward appearance or my other attributes don't describe or outline my essential qualities.

my selfie.jpg

I have learnt to love myself and I am now confident with myself, knowing that I am indeed beautiful. I don't need people's approval to have a feeling of security within myself. I am content with who I am, because I understand that the more I try to change, the more I lose who I really am, and I don't want to lose my self-identity.

The world may say that what I possess or what I look like defines who I am and determines my worth. This is utter lie. I believe and know that I am a work of art - carved by God. I am created in His image, in His likeness. I am His true beauty. I am created with beautiful lips to speak words of life to others; reflective eyes to see God and His glory in everything; productive hands to build myself up and not be idle and to help others in need. God has uniquely designed me and equipped me with all I need to create an impact on the lives of the people around me.

The book "His Princess: Love Letters from Your King" by Sheri Rose Shepherd inspired me to write this post. Every day, I'd read one page from this book to be encouraged by the words that I'd imagine my King, my Heavenly Father had specially written for me, to remind me of His unconditional and steadfast love for me. Sometimes, my human nature takes over and my insecurities and feelings of unworthiness pervade my whole being, but I just remember to run immediately to Jesus through prayer, and He reconnects me to my Heavenly Father.

29955478_10213272787647444_2087278947_o.jpg


This is my entry for 100 Days Steem Schools Ultimate Challenge (Prize Fund 5000 SBD) - Make the best selfie with a love message for Day 15. Thanks to the competition Sponsors: @dobartim, @tatjanastan, @flysky, @aidasfg7.

I would like to thank @dobartim, @itsmechille, @flysky of #steemschools for all their creative input that's why I am encouraged to participate in this challenge.

I would also like to thank my sister, @sarahdandridge, whom I love so dearly, for introducing me to steemit. I would not be able to rekindle my passion in writing if it weren't for her.

If you would like to participate in this #ultimatechallenge, visit this link https://steemit.com/steemschools/@dobartim/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-5000-sbd-prize-make-the-best-selfie-with-a-love-message-day-13 to find out the rules and guidelines!


upvote button.png



Sort:  

Resteemed to over 17100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Hi @evlachsblog. I see you are a South Aussie! We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-28-03-18-and-what-is-mattclarke-up-to-now

It's truly refreshing to read such honest and genuine posts here in steemit, especially when the person has strong faith in God. It made me think that even in this platform, God is present.

Keep up the confidence, @evlachsblog! You are beautiful inside and out. Regards from the Philippines. :)

Thanks @khiera. Yes, I am glad my sister @sarahdandridge introduced me to this platform and my love for writing and sharing has been rekindled and renewed - this time, I can use this as a means to share the Good News and share the incredible love of Jesus to everyone. I want to be used for His glory and purpose.

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5800 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • For Smartcash users send 1 SMART + post link as DM to @abasinkanga on discord
  • Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5800 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • For Smartcash users send 1 SMART + post link as DM to @abasinkanga on discord
  • Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

Thanks my dear sister for mentioning me. You are the most beautiful woman I've known inside and out. Im not the only one that tells you that. I love you sis. We are beautiful in the eyes of God.

Minor detail (with regard to my mentioning your name).

Thank you for your message. Yes, we are beautiful in God's eyes, because we are His creation. I love you so much and I'm blessed to have you as my sister!!!

You got a 10.10% upvote from @bodzila courtesy of @evlachsblog! Join our Discord Channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls for support & feedback

Hi @evlachsblog, I love your self confident about your beauty. I have been through this too I can understand your situation when your self steem was low. Yes, You are beautiful and intelligent girl. I like your monochrom dress and jewellery. Keep it up. Stay blessed.😊

Thank you, @shanu. Believe me, I am still struggling with loving myself at times, that I think I'm not good enough. But thank God for His promises, faithfulness and love, I can fight my feeling of insecurities and self-doubt by claiming that I am a daughter of the King.

I checked your Steemit profile. I am now following you. Thank you for your compliment on my dress and jewellery, too, especially you're a fashion blogger. I am flattered. Thanks again!

Oh wow! Thanks for the compliment and following me. I follow you too😊 Don’t worry @evlachsblog just think you are the best and keep your self confidence high by trying new things and sharing your experience. U look beautiful and graceful. I’m sure you must be getting lots of compliments. Stay always happy and beautiful by heart.😊😘

I can't see your actual photo, but I'm sure you're also graceful and beautiful @shanu inside and out. I find your comment genuine and sincere and I really appreciate that.

Thank you dear @evlachsblog, You didn’t see me but giving such a nice compliment. Thanks a lot I’m glad. I also appreciate you. Be in touch. Take care n stay blessed!😊

really uplifting post :)

Send 0.01 SBD/STEEM bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a guranteed profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71