Life on Steemit - 100 Days of Writing and Growing my BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Here's an update on making it to that wet, wild and wonderful milestone of 100 glorious days of life on Steemit. My follower count has risen and crested the 250 mark and I wanna give all of you a big ol' virtual hug. Thank You. Getting out and introducing myself to new people on steemit.chat and leaving thoughtful comments, helped grow my audience. I have increased my posting output without sacrificing quality.

Be yourself

However I recently decided to pull back due to noticing the large number of users copying and pasting from other sites. It's really not that hard to create original content. But I'm appalled when I see others taking shortcuts and being rewarded for it. Thankfully we have people on Steemit that try to stay on top of that and that's why I always try to upvote awesome posts.

Setting goals

Increasing my SP was one of my goals that I've begun working on. So if you're reading this, get out and start buying some STEEM, it can only help you going forward.

So if you're new like I am and your writing isn't getting the attention it deserves, don't give up. Checkout my Steemit Tips series and try new things to increase engagement. Think of this as as taking a long drive around the country. You may run into some potholes along the way, but never allow anything to prevent you from reaching your destination.

Follow @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

image credit: 1

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:

What Brought YOU To Steemit? And What Makes You Stay?

Life is Precious # 3 - The Rebel at 5:45 - Where Free Will and Fate Collide

Steemit Tips # 2 - Blog Post Ideas For Busy Bloggers

Steemit Tips #1 - How To Cruise Like a Whale in a School Full of Minnows


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 60.0% @gyzimo upgoat, thanks to @evernoticethat
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @evernoticethat to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations, I'm hope I will make it to 100 days and beyond myself too.

No after 4 weeks I'm already feeling my motivation fading away, for several reasons.

As you said creating good content is not always easy, so me too I'm wondering how some users can come up with 2-3 pretty detailed posts every day about some very deep and interesting topics. Once I noticed a user inviting everyone to visit the German Steemchat channel. Since he was writing in English I commented and asked why we should go to the German channel and if something interesting was going on there.
I just got a short response as, -go to the channel in your language- and then the original post was changed to, -visit the English Channel-
Well most channels are in English so it still doesn't really make sense to me, plus it really seemed to me he just translated some German post as I could find some funny translation mistake too.

So yeah, it seems some people try to go the easy way.
Me too I would love to find a shortcut to get more audience and attention here. will it just work trough posting and commenting? I do have my doubts.

However, it's not the time to give up yet!

Congrats @maxinpower I just checked your blog out and you look like you're doing pretty good for being brand-new. Much better than I was when I first started. Travel blogs tend to do well and Japan is a beautiful country with a rich history. You're going to do just fine! :)

Considering the time I spend I wouldn't say very good though.
I'm still trying to find my style, I don't won't a pure travel blog, I also wrote about some recents topics which I had in my mind.
I do find it difficult to write in both German and English, it also much more time consuming.

And I was playing around with @minnowbooster, so the figure look better than they actually are

However. Thank you for the cheer-up!!
Let's grow together and enjoy this interesting place here!!

This post received a 9% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @evernoticethat! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 3.23 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @evernoticethat.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Lovin that ninja!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evernoticethat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 27.82 % upvote from thanks to: @evernoticethat.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!

This post has received a 58.82 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @evernoticethat.

This post has received gratitude of 42.59 % from @appreciator thanks to @evernoticethat.

Awesome, I'm going to check out your tips. Stay tuned :D

Good luck @flurin I'm new just like you and I'm trying different things out to see what works. Commenting and getting to know people in steemit . chat seems to have helped alot. Currently testing the bot/resteem services now.

Thnaks @evernoticethat good to know. have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57