⏺Why I am not a millionaire yet.. Part 2: Giving up

in #life7 years ago (edited)

PART 2.png

WHY I AM NOT A MILLIONAIRE YET.png
Alright, this is going to be an add-on to the previous post topic on my thoughts for what has limited me from my potential success so far. If you haven't yet read-through Part 1, you can read it HERE.


If you have read Part 1, then let's proceed!

PART 2 GIVING UP.png
I have lost count with all the foundations I have built in my lifetime already. Foundations, you say?


Yes, foundations. Unfinished concepts. Just ideas in my head that I started to bring into reality, but lost the drive to continue. I am sure we have all had these moments. Some less, and some more than others.
I am very confident that of all the things I have given up on so far in my life, at least half of them would have each been able to reap me $1 million if I had just stuck things through. This can be true for most opportunities out there. I think a great example to use right now would be Network Marketing. Not necessarily because I did Network Marketing, but rather the concept behind it, and the mentality most people have. It's the same mentality brought into one thing, that is compounded into everything else.
coollogo_com-26248652.png
In Network Marketing, anyone has the potential to make as much money as they want. It all boils down to skills. There are people making nothing in this industry, and there are people making $1.5 million residual income every single month. The difference between the two? The successful person has learnt the skills. Why? Because averages show that it doesn't matter which company those successful people join, they will somehow always become successful.
So what does this have to do with the topic of giving up? Well, for them to have been able to reach that level of success, and to learn those skills necessary, they had to have gone through some form of hardship and tough times. The reason why those people will always make it to the top, is because they never gave up.
As corny as it may sound.. Just don't give up! That's just it.
coollogo_com-32341373.png
I am no expert, but I do know for a very confident fact that if I had just stuck with things, not given up, and let life play it's course, I would be light-years ahead of my current progress. I'm not saying this to feel sorry for myself, but rather taking this opportunity to review the mistakes been made, and adjust accordingly. Now we know what needs to be changed. This time round, just don't give up, and we will see how far it goes.. Ha!
It's just a process of elimination if you think about it. Just review what hasn't worked for you so far, and adjust accordingly. Again, I don't want to be any kind of hypocrite, so I am just speaking about what I am currently experiencing.
I think self-review is very important. I also think that if you don't currently know your own progress, then what do you really have to work for? Grab your life by it's horns, and show it who's boss. I think that should do the trick! Do whatever it takes, and just do not give up!

TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!


More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
Why I am not a millionaire yet.. Part 1: Procrastination

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @cryptonet! Let's give him some support!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️Send-Back Sunday: Does life play tricks on us? Productivity killer!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Thank you for 1000 followers!! New banner!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36.5K+ Followers.


REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png
DAY 61.png

Sort:  

Self-Review is Indeed very Important. Spot On. It enables ourselves the capacity to enact self-corrective solutions. It's a process and mistakes are inevitable. Oops.

Love it broseph! You're spot on too. Couldn't have worded it better.

Talk soon.

takes one to know one brother :)

Exactly what I needed today. I had a bad day yesterday, but now I am on track again. Doing some of things that I should have done months ago💪. Not thinking too much, not giving up, just doing. Talk soon. tip!

Hey my dude. I saw you sent me a tip there :) That's so awesome of you! Too cool.

Well bro, that's why I write. I know that the words will always have a static impact on the majority, but there is always a few people who get the message. The feeling simply transfers from my body to the other person. That's the ultimate goal! I am glad it was the case for you :)

Talk soon brother.

This post is very positive, and yes to never give up. Always find ways to achieve that dream we always want rather than blaming and procrastinate. No one gonna help us anyway if we don't put the initial effort and a consistent one.

Awesome comment my dude. Thanks for that. You're so right, no one is going to help. Well, we shouldn't rely on that ;) Get it done, and work hard :)

I gave you a follow. Talk soon.

yup, thanks my friend @enazwahsdarb. Followed back you too.

This post has really motivated me to set some new goals! I used to be extremely motivated and driven. Those qualities is how I accomplished a successful and exciting law enforcement career.

I've been wanting to accomplish several things lately, one being writing a book about my law enforcement career. Unfortunately in 2013, I contracted Multiple Sclerosis which ended my career of 12 years. It's been very hard to accept and deal with but I have managed to stay afloat.

I hate using this as an excuse but it's the truth, my MS and all of the medications that I'm on have taken my drive, energy and motivation away. Especially now with the current treatment that I was forced to switch to, I'm just like a zombie the majority of the time.

Fortunately, I have met a wonderful person here on steemit that is volunteering her time to help coach me to a better way of life and HOPEFULLY start feeling better. I really liked the comment you made about how "self review" was very important. This is a really great post and I thank you!

I am glad if you are now more motivated to set the bar high once again. We all need that kind of a 'boost' every once in a while. My bro, life is a roller-coaster. We are all human, and humans are emotional beings. Motivation doesn't just appear there for you every single day, we need to get it on a regular basis :)

That is the exact purpose as to why I write these posts. I know that if at least one person catches the message, then the work was all worth it.

I trust we will talk again :) Talk soon.

So I made it now to read the second part. What can I say: Also here I appreciate your honesty. I like it that you mention clearly that you are sharing "your" experience and I agree with the main message you spread in this article. A big tree does not grow from today to tomorrow, it takes time. And often in this growing time when everything seems so small we want to give up because we don't see the results we expected. I say everytime for succes whatever in which area you need a long breath.

Keep on going m friend. I will follow your content.

My dude you're a beast. Your words seem so genuine and powerful. I appreciate that you are taking the time to go through my content. It makes the effort all worth it. There is just so much truth in what you are saying. I definitely like the way you put that. With anything that we do, we need to take longer breaths. The 'get rich quick' mentality, doesn't take us very far. We need more endurance!

I appreciate your feedback and engagement.

Talk soon.

Loving your series @enazwahsdarb

Eyyy @spotlight is in the house :P What's up brother. Good to see you here ;)

Talk soon. Already following.

Amazing Post! Upvoted

Hey brother! Thank you thank you :)

Talk soon.

Another good tip from you, never give up indeed. You are doing great , more success

Thanks bruski! I appreciate that you are going through what I have to say. Let's talk soon :)

welcome and more success.

wow nice post on steemit thank you
If you vote me, you will not be able to leave anybody with you, you will vote as you go ahead but we will give support to each other

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment :)

lot's of enthusiasm comes from your post. Lovely ! i will read it through again... :-) Best.

I love to hear that! :D Thank you for those kind words.

Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85