✴️ Send-Back Sunday: Life is just too short. Just live! Extended.

in #life7 years ago (edited)




On a daily basis, I am reminded that life is just passing by. Every minute we spend, we will never get back. I force myself with a constant reminder that life does not care about how you are spending your time. We don't have the power to control time around us. We cannot simply press the pause button to take a break. Time is always passing, and it is up to us with regards to how we spend it.
I had a realization today that life is just too short.
We as people tend to make unnecessary complications. Is there really a need to be so technical in life? We don't need to over-complicate things. I don't see a need to have to put 'labels' on things.


I like to use marriage as a good example.


Why do we really get married? Are you doing it because you love the person? Like, really?
Does your love honestly relate to what a piece of paper says? I honestly think most people get married because of the fact that other people get married. Sure, it shows a symbol that you are bound for life, but doesn't this explain the high divorce rate?
I have the same mentality for many other factors of life. Look at the schooling system for example.. Or getting a degree in university. We are constantly being reprimanded by society to live by it's means. I disagree with this.
I don't want life to be so complicated. Do things on your own terms. We all have the right to our opinions, and we have the right to make the decision on whether we want to do something or not. Life does not need to be complicated.
Live on your own terms, and remove the stresses.

Tony Robbins explains the most effective way to determine happiness, is progress. Nothing technical. Simply just progress.
The thought of constantly growing, improving, and moving forward.
That's it. Now, why am I bringing this into the theme of living life?

Well, I feel a big part of many people's lives is spent pondering over things that they cannot change. Things that don't always make us happy. In fact, these little ponders actually really limit us from our true potential.
I feel like we need to learn the act of simply 'letting go' of all these small ponders. I say 'small', because when simply looking at the situations, they seem tiny, and non-influential. The thing is, when these thoughts start stacking onto one another, things start to change.

These small ponders are like upvotes. One, single $1 upvote only adds up to $1. It looks pretty average. But what about when 100 different users all give a $1? That's $100 on that post. Big difference.
The same happens with these small ponders. We need to learn to eliminate these, and just live. Stop worrying about the small, petty, non-related things. They do add up. They can waste a ton of time and energy. Just focus on what really matters!
Life is just too short, and too exciting to give away valuable energy! Just live!
TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!
More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
Do not wish away your opportunities! Part 2

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @steemsoccer! Let's support his efforts!!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️ Send-Back Sunday: Progressing on Steemit Compilation! Longer post!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Milestone time!! 5000+ posts - 60 Rep - 1400+ Followers! All on the same day!!

My main Instagram account is currently at 35K+ Followers.


REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png

Sort:  

Your analysis of what life is is most applicable to those people who have managed to dissociate themselves from societal relations like hermits As long as you live in a society it is there to define your beliefs ,dos & donts & how to behave in one way or the other &you are bound to comply to fit in. At times society presses it's expectations very much hence divorces, suicides,mental disturbances stress disorders etc due to lack of coping strategies Theoretically yes it's best to live your life the way you want but practically it's impossible because society has a bearing on how we are to live our lives .I wish that the time when one has the liberty to live life as he/she wishes was now

Great comment! Love it. I like that you're contradicting my thoughts. Gives me something to process.

I am certainly not disagreeing with you. More, on the fence. A happy medium. Society sure has made a standard for people to live by. We cannot simply do anything we want. If you want to kill someone else, and end up doing so, you'll go to jail.

What I'm referring to is more the general approach to life. The parts where we do actually have a genuine choice. A good example of this would be working at a job. It is 100% your choice to get a job or not. Many people hate their jobs, but they act like their life sucks because they have no choice. In that sense, I am saying do not put yourself in mental prison. Do what you feel would make you happy. Life is too short to be spending time on the shitty things.

Make sense? Talk soon.

Hello, your posts are too good.

And they make a lot of sense, society forces us to have a fixed pace of progress, completely technical, without emotion.

just follow the pre-established rules, do what everything does and what has always been done.

but it is in our hands to break with that system. follow our own rhythms of progress, find our time, and above all, be happy in the attempt.

Wow very well said! Society sure ha put that kind of pressure on us, but it is still a choice at the end of the day.

Talk soon.

Good read, life feels preordained with structures that are no longer required. IMHO live life and be true to yourself.

Thank you my friend :) I appreciate your awesome responses always. Awesome to see. Great outlook by the way :)

Talk soon.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

4.01...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Woosh bro, woooosh!

is the sound of my clothing wooshing as I vanish...

woosh

Oh gosh that's hilarious :D

I was just over-using the word to be funny.. Wasn't really thinking about it's meaning or purpose :D

Thanks for that insight! Talk soon.

Interesting analogy... I sum up happiness as having reason to get out of bed.
Once you stop having inspirations and reasons, you can have it all, your level of happiness goes with it. Best wishes :)
-@splendorhub

Thank you :) I am glad you liked the analogy! :) Totally agreeing to your form of happiness. That's exactly it. Finding a genuine reason to WANT to do things. I wouldn't say 'get out of bed', because I enjoy to work in bed sometimes :P

Talk soon.

Life is just happening to you and sometimes your just a witness of what occurs not only in others life but in your own as well. When something is not in your hands, you can not prevent it happening or affect the circumstances. So I think the best is to be happy and enjoy what you are having now. :)

Agreed :) Sometimes we are also witnesses, but we don't actually realize it either. it's a messed up world that we all living in. It is up to us to make things right :)

Talk soon.

.. Great post... it makes sense.. !! I have to do my own way :)

Thanks my friend :) I'm glad it made sense to you :)

Talk soon!

its amazing
your article really made a whole lots of sense

Thank you for that :) I am glad it made sense for you.

Talk soon.

Great work like your post... upvoted!

Ahh thanks for that! Why 11 rep?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47