⏺ Do not wish away your opportunities! Part 2

in #life7 years ago



In the previous part of this post-topic, we discussed that we must always be grateful, but never satisfied. If you haven't yet read it, the link to Part 1 is at the end of this post. If you have read Part 1, then let's proceed!
See, the reason we must be grateful is because there are always opportunities all around us. Two people join Steemit, one ends up making $500+ per post, the other doesn't even make a dollar.
Most people would blame circumstances or say that the one person just got really lucky.. Perhaps, but I don't think so. I believe everything in our lives reap from the person we become, and the thoughts going on in our heads. The person making far more on their content here, got there because they have the ability to adapt. They used their opportunity.


Here on Steemit, we all have equal opportunities. Sure, some people have stronger connections than other's. Some people are more popular than others.. But the point is, none of these things happen overnight.


I want you to know that no matter what your current situation is, we all have equal chances of success here. It all boils down to how you're spending your time. It's a pretty simple solution.. Just work the hardest.
I just used Steemit as an example, but this applies to absolutely any field in life. There are positives in every situation. It's all about the person's mentality.

There is a saying, 'Everything you touch, you turn to gold'.
This is so powerful. There is gold in every situation. It's no coincidence that a millionaire would always be able to make another million.. Yet for the average person, that sounds impossible. The millionaire turns their situation into gold. Simple.
In the previous post I was talking about gratitude. I was saying how we need to be grateful for what we have. It relates completely to this topic, because we need to find the gratitude in our opportunities, instead wishing ourselves into other situations.
Take what you've got, and make the best of it.
TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!
More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
Do not wish away your opportunities! Part 1

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @saffisara! Send her some love!!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️ Send-Back Sunday: Progressing on Steemit Compilation! Longer post!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Milestone time!! 5000+ posts - 60 Rep - 1400+ Followers! All on the same day!!

My main Instagram account is currently at 35K+ Followers.


REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png

Sort:  

thx for sharing

Only my pleasure :) Thanks!

Talk soon.

Hello @enazwahsdarb. You are bang on correct to say ; one needs to be greatful to have what he or has, because success or failure is only subjective in its very own nature.
How, when Thomas Edition used to fail in his experiments, while trying to make a bulb, he said that it's not a failure, rather now I know that a bulb can not be made by 300 odd ways (those many failed experiments he conducted).
Similarly, on steemit when I started, my initial few posts went totally under noticed, but as I continued to do what I could do from my end, I started seeing relatively better results.
Would like to see what's your take on my stance. Peace..!!

Wow thank you for that. I appreciate you comment! Totally agreed. Thomas Edison and his will power stories motivated me to never give up. I love it.

Talk soon.

"GREAT COMMENTS"

I remembered.

I do a daily street photograpy blog as well as travel and cooking blogs- @maneki-neko

Hahaha you remembered :P

Awesome stuff, talk soon!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have just been defended for a $4.07 upvote!

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I stay mighty and continue to defend and protect!

This assassin was summoned by @saffisara a proud member of #thealliance.

I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Whooosh!

Resteemed and upvoted because you've predicted what I feel now. How did you know?
I've been fighting this low syndrome but you encourage me to continue my Steemit journey. You said two people joined, one got 500 in his blog while another has zero. I would admit that my blogs don't meet the requirements of you guys but I will do my best and be myself.

I am glad I have given you some encouragement :) Just remember, not everyone starts out as amazing as they do. My blog posts have had a few examples where they had 0 earnings. It' a matter of choice whether you do whatever is required to make it look better, or not :)

Talk soon.

'Everything you touch, you turn to gold' . Yes, indeed in everything there is the "gold". We need to choose it ! thats the point. Be thankful and look on the bright side. Even when it seems impossible. Go beyond that !
Loved your post. Interesting, keep it up. I'll follow and wait for more ! :)
Check my blog as well if you'd like to :D !

Ahh thank you very much :) I appreciate that!

Stay in touch. Talk soon.

But the point is, none of these things happen overnight.

Yeah, we really have to work towards it. Opportunity comes when we relate, communicate and make friend especially on this great platform.

Definitely brother. It's as simple as that.

Thanks for stopping by again. Talk soon.

Hello!! you know, here present.
I shared your post for others to see.
regards!!

Thanks very much :)

Talk soon.

Thanks for encouraging us to read every word. of course nobody should wish away his opportunities to do better on steemit platform. one more thing i would like to add is one must have patience.

It's only my pleasure :) I wouldn't encourage people to read every word, if I didn't believe it was worth your time :)

Thank for your nice message. Talk soon.

I see it 2 ways, youre right that its up to yourself to recognise and take the opertunities in life. But i dont feel that oure highest goal in live should be trying to strike as much gold you can. To put the gold on number one has put humanity in misery.

Yeah of course money isn't the most important.. I was merely using the monetary side of thing as an example for the context of this post. Nothing compares to life :)

Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01