⏺ Do not wish away your opportunities! Part 1

in #life7 years ago (edited)



We all want our situations to be better. We all think the 'one up' is going to be that much more glorious, but the truth is, it never is. At least, not permanently. Tony Robbins says he lives by a few philosophies, but one that struck me the most was gratitude.
It is said that it is impossible to experience anger and abundance at the same time. It's either one or the other, but never actually both at once.


So, with that being said, I think the key to success in any situation, is being grateful.


Now, don't get me wrong. Don't mistake gratitude with being satisfied. Those are two different things. If you are satisfied, then you will have a more comfortable approach, and comfortability is the enemy to taking action.

It's alright not to be satisfied, because that will motivate you to not stop working towards things. Gratitude is simply seeing the good in the situation. Be grateful with what you have achieved, no matter how small the accomplishment is.
Always grateful, never satisfied!
Now, that was actually sort of a side topic towards the main topic of opportunities. Stay tuned for Part 2, where I will talk more in detail how what I have spoken about so far relates to opportunities, and how we are wishing them away.
TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!
More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
I'm going to be blunt. No one cares about you! Part 2

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @saffisara! Send her some love!!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️ Send-Back Sunday: Progressing on Steemit Compilation! Longer post!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Milestone time!! 5000+ posts - 60 Rep - 1400+ Followers! All on the same day!!

My main Instagram account is currently at 35K+ Followers.


REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png

Sort:  

The man is a legend :)

Thanks for stopping by! Talk soon.

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you for that man :)

I think that people lose a lot of opportunity because they want everything to happen the day they started.. I am new to this kind of stuff and honestly i dont even expect anythink to happe , this way if i make even the slightest progress i will be more that happy .

Great mentality :) That's the best approach to this kind of thing. I wish you the best to your success here having a great time!

Talk soon.

Agreed with "do not be satisfied!" because dreaming has no boundaries!

Nice perspective! Yes exactly :) Thanks for that.

Talk soon.

Hello @enazwahsdarb,

Thank you for helping on my post.

My take is on this be grateful about what you have but aim higher if you are not satisfied. Just my two cents.

What do you think of this? :)

Love it my man. That's exactly my approach to this article :)

Great input brother. Talk soon!

Talk soon! :)

Always be greatful, but never satisfied. Great and challenging words to live by. It's easy to be ungreatful, and unproductive or greatful, but unsatisfied and stuck in a rut. By living with an equal amount of both though I think will lead to great success :D

Definitely. Thank you for taking those words to heart. You're right, sometimes it's so much easier to be ungrateful. We just need to shift our focus :)

Talk soon.

Hello! your post are very good!
what you said is very interesting.
be thankful for small things, more not satisfied
because when we are comfortable we do not face the challenges, and therefore, we lose great opportunities.

I'm going to follow your post. They make you reflect, it never hurts to think a little about what we do

Thank you very much for this awesome comment :) Love it.

Stay tuned for Part 2! Talk soon.

of course. a pleasure!

Great post as always my friend and I agree 100%
Being grateful is important and to be able to se the bright side of things.
We don't have to be sadesfied at once, it's more fuel to keep going and not give up until we are.
Thank you for sharing. Talk soon 🤗

Thank you Sara :) I appreciate your constant support. True friend.

Amen to that, sister!

Talk soon.

You make it easy my friend 😊 amazing takes you far 😆lol
And you support me as well so that's a given.
Talk soon 😆

Ahh thanks my friend :)

Talk real soon.

Always 😊👍

Great mindset bro!!! I like it!

want a coffee.jpg

Thank you bro! I appreciate that :)

Talk soon.

There are opportunities out there, I was there and I've been there, but they are less and far from my expectations. It looks promising, though, but they are not. It sound good only up-front (facade maybe), but when you are in it. It will take a lot of power like Superman to be able to keep you at bay, if not, you will end back where you started, feeling abandoned.

So true! I love the way you put all that. Well said my friend :)

Thanks for stopping by. Talk soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42