Created A Van Gogh While Playing with Deep Dream Generator - Blog & Challenge Announcement!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

SUP DUDES & DUDETS!!


So yeah todays been another one of those days. One step forward two steps back. But I must focus on the good.....Yesterday was fucking amazing!!! - I uploaded something I've been working on for quite a while and you guys responded well. Like Holy freaking crap well. Like, I literally had to sit down and focus on breathing for more than 20 minutes well.

It made me feel amazing. I ran to my wife screaming - all giddy like a school girl. She was happy for me. I was happy for me. Proud. I showed my mom. She was happy too. Good feels all around! Woop-Woop!

There was a point - Early on in my Steemit Adventure (lol I've only been here 3.5 months) - Where I was spending hours writing posts & crap loads of time and money went in to driving around taking pictures - But I wasn't making anything and no one other than comment spammers and bots engaged with my stuff. I was still having fun. The wife was happy that I was happy. But that only lasted so long. It got to be super disheartening - I contemplated giving up. I really did.

I'm so happy I stayed. Not just because things have started to turn around and I'm getting traction on my posts but I'm meeting so may honest, kind & supportive people. From the bottom of my heart - I love you guys.

Another big part of my reason for continuing to write and post here is My aunt reads / checks it every night - It's become part of her bedtime routine. I don't get to see her anywhere near as much as I'd like to but this is my way of doing something for her. Even if things never turned around I would still continue to post so long as she's checking in.


So S: Here's your password for the day: - "Transall " - Tell me what it's from - Hint - You gave me a book when I was 10. Authors initials are GP.


dream_f73149b704.jpg

I call it - "Man running to death"


This shit is actually pretty cool. It took all of 2 minutes. Click here to go to the website - Set up an account - Upload an image - Select your preferred method of AI interpolation - Deep Style - Thin Style Or Deep Dream.

Warning: Deep dream is pretty advanced - To the point where you can send the same image through multiple times with more and more complicated variations of parameters - It can end up looking pretty spooky after a while.

Anywho - Once you have the style selected you pick the "Filter ". For the above picture I kept things simple and went with Deep Style - And Starry Night.

This is where the magic happens - There are only three more steps needed for you to have your very own masterpiece -

  • Select whether you want the final image to be made public or private.
  • Hit the orange "Generate" button.
  • Wait 30 seconds to 1 minute for the AI to puke out your artwork.

There all done! Wow that wasn't too bad was it? Below you can find the original image I used - It's a still frame of my buddy Jeff from when he acted in one of my short films. Click it if you want to find out why I called the artwork "Man running to death." - Lol you really don't have to I'm just happy I learned how to make images clickable.

Hehehehehehehe


CLICK IT! - YOU WANT TO CLICK IT!!
CLICK THE FREAKING PICTURE


There's More

So seeing as I can't just have this be a self indulgent shit-post - I would very much like to issue a challenge!! One where, if you participate you MIGHT win some Sweet-Sweet SBD's!!!

How much you ask? - I don't know - It depends on how awesome your submission is. You might not get anything. I might dump a pile of SDB gold in your freaking lap. Chances are it's some where in the middle.... By some where in the middle I mean Closer to nothing but still something.

So yeah all you gotta do is give the Deep Dream Generator a try and post your creation in the comments..... Let's see what ya got!!!

Note - Apparently that last sentence got deleted when I added in my goodbye - lol the dangers of late night Steeming!!

That's all for now
Show me your DEEP DREAMS!!!!
DO IT NOW!!!!
E - OUT!


CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS
MOM - The Blessing Bag Gangster - CineVlog #3
Just Hit 500 Followers !!!
Got A New Tool So I Can Up My Steemit & Dtube Game
Abandoned Cars - ASW - №.17 - CineVlog #2
My First Dtube Video & CineVlog #1
Spent The Day Scouting Locations For My First Feature Film! - A Haiku & Some News
A Broken Angel and Haiku

Sort:  

Congrats - on the slam dunk!

Yeah! I remember that dude from curiosty = dead cat! Cool, that he is immortalised in a Van Gogh!

Glad you stayed dude!

P.S. Keep the mini-flicks coming! Don't keep your wife happy, make her freak out - bro! Hha!

Thanks brother! I'm having this put on a canvas for him as a birthday gift - he's gonna shit him self lol! I'm shooting a new flick ver soon! Very Very Soon! - lol What's Cuddlekitten? does it upvote all your comments?

Damn that will be an awesome surprise for him! Cool I can't wait for the next flick...

@Cuddlekitten is a bot of @fraenk, A genuinely cool guy! @fraenk hosts a number of googly eye contests... I sure with your skills you could easily hit a few of those contests with some gifs and animations. See all about that @googlyeyes. Meet @fraenk, you guys will hit it off; I'm positive.

Yeah, I haven't been to his blog in a while, but I'm on my way - but I've been around at the crucial moments in @cuddlekittens existence... So cuddle still sends me some love every now and then! basically any friend of @fraenk is a friend of @cuddlekittens...

A special teaser just for @rlt47 & @fraenk because you guys are amazingly cool. Not final color grading

20180526_002302.jpg

Curiosity - AFTERLIFE

Damn, the teaser is working, bro! But, I get the drift...

It would've been a damn shame to loose such a great actor so soon. LMAO!

Hahaha glad you dig it my dude. Legends never die!!! Have you ever played Max Payne or Alan Wake?...... Not that it has anything to do with this........

EoW3jhM6MzsONM15zm.gif

Ha ha! You are the red herring master...

Come check out y SBD Giveaway!
https://steemit.com/giveaway/@rlt47/thousand-followers-and-sbd-givaway

WOAH!

not final

but already pretty effin amaze-balls

aww.... those are some nice words :D thank you!!!

actually, the kitten has her own circle of friends... she really is a stray kitten and I only occasionally check her friends list to make sure she doesn't mingle too much with cheaters or spammers ;)

but yeah, most of my peers have cuddled with my kittens, which makes my kittens start cuddling them, too ;)

Uh! Uh! We have @fraenk in the house! I think it has something to do with those googley eyes, reaching further than the long arm of the law...

I occasional do my bit to give credit where credit is due. I also try where possible to bring the good guys on the platform together. This is such an occasion. While you are here, do you self the favour of looking @emwalkers great work, writing and cinevlogs! Be prepared to have your mind blown!

It's me over and out!

Yeah... I just checked out his blog and his follower count immediately went up ;)

It's moments like this that I feel those cuddle-bots have been a great idea! Thanks for the introduction!

Wow sorry I missed these I've been so busy. Do my best to respond to everyone and not leave people hanging. There is a ton of love and good vibes in this thread. You guys are awesome. @rlt47 you are too kind - seriously thank you. @franek pleasure to meet you my friend. I'm so happy to grow my circle here - thank you for the boost its very much appreciated. Again you both rock. Hope you have nothing but the best experiences in the weeks to come. going to look into cuddlekittens - sounds pretty cool.

Thanks and you're welcome!

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Congrats 👍👍

Thanks my dude!

Interesting.. definitely gonna give this a shot..

Hey don't forget - I wanna see at least one person give it a try - Post it on your wall too - Tag me / come back and share it here - I just want to see what other people come up with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48