Sort:  

Congratulations @ebookwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I always thought of this as a straight 'please come back' love song, so your reading made me head to the lyrics.
Killer song, although it's a bit over-familiar 40 years (ouch) later.
There's a lot of great songs in that chart, too.

As Slobberchops says in his comment, you have something to say, so please keep saying it.

Hi, thanks for the comment
Once i saw I'd put Nilsson son there I went back through the whole post because it is a love song; and I think I included it because it was in that chart that I linked back to, and I was under time pressure to finish the post
More importantly i was in the flow that I talked about at the beginning of the post: and I can feel those tears coming back to me as I type this
Thanks for the encouragement, and I will be back with Part 9 tomorrow because I do want to convey that struggle: and the wild emotional ride we go through to share our art with the world.
If I can convey to someone who isn't a triter or artist the tears I was crying as I wrote those first few paragraphs (you'll have spotted the typos) then they'll hopefully understand the force inside us that drives us to create
And maybe want to experience it for themselves

Welcome to Steem ebookwriter! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @ebookwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ebookwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ebookwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ebookwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good morning, I saw you were listed by @pennsif as a new member of the @steemclub-uk - welcome :) I would have left a vote for you, but your post is past the payout time. I'm following you now, so should pick up any new posts. Hope you enjoy your time here 😊

Hi @ebookwriter, I noticed you because of @pennsif's post and wondered if you are going to post any more content?

Like many new people you seem to have had close to zero attention, but I am not a BOT, am real and live in Lancashire not far from you.

It would be a shame if you are already out as I see you are writing things of substance. If you see this message, drop me a reply and I can help you a little to get started.

Hi, I thought I'd replied to you soon after your original post, but then I got caught up with other things on here
I'm still waiting to see if the last bot promotions were worthwhile, and trying to make sense of Discord
Any help you could give me will be much appreciated thanks

It's your choice whether to use bots or not. I did when I started but am firmly in the anti-bot camp now.

They are a bit like going to the bookies, you will mostly lose. The only thing they are good for is raising your reputation quickly.

You would do better getting yourself a real audience and following. Investing some into the platform goes a long way too. You can become an instant Minnow with the prices as low as they are for £100 now.

When I started, STEEEM was $2.20 a pop. If you want to invest, this is the time to do it before the next inevitable bull run starts.

Lastly, if you comment on someones post, give it a vote. Even a $0.00 is noticed and appreciated.

Are you have issues with RC's?

Thanks, I tried bots and reputation improved, but steem declined
I'm a digital dinosaur so couldn't figure out how to invest
What are RCs?
Can people see who upvoted them?

Bots are mostly frowned up by content users, you would do well to keep away.

Get a Coinbase account is you first step. I was planning on writing a guide on how to buy STEEM in 5 minutes for UK users. I have a reason to now.

www.coinbase.com is the first step, get an account and link your UK bank account to it.

RC's - Resource Credits. Each time you post or comment, you use some of these. They recharge just like your voting power over time.

Can people see who upvoted them?

Not with you on the last point?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66708.32
ETH 3471.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18