Support Comes In ~MANY~ Forms... And I *APPRECIATE* It!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was surprised today...

Generally speaking, I focus more on my writing and less on learning how to "work the system" on social/crypto media.

If that were the end of the matter, everything would probably be just fine... But I don't leave it at that. I'm an emotional kind of guy, and at times I get discouraged on platforms like Steemit and Weku.

I start looking around.

I start comparing myself to others. When I do that, I start to feel jealous of the success of those who are better off, those who do seem to know how to rapidly advance in this environment.

Table of Contents

Getting a helping hand... ~ Image courtesy of Sasin Tipchai

I have another shortcoming:

I don't seem to find or regularly use the tracking tools on Weku or Steemit to monitor "who's doing what to whom." And so, the things I learn about my supporters are very "hit and miss."

Today I discovered some unexpected support.

I was surprised and very pleased to accidentally stumble on a few very nice comments about me and my writing and commenting, left by people who I respect. I didn't expect this, and it made my day.

I find it very nice to be appreciated!

And so I wrote this post today, simply to say "Thank You!" to those of you who have been kind enough to support my writing here in many, and in some cases, unexpected ways. Here's a (perhaps partial) list...

Thank You! for:

  • Reading my (very eclectic) articles
  • Following me
  • Voting for my posts
  • Voting for my comments
  • "Talking" to me in comments
  • Encouraging me in comments
  • Mentioning my work to others

I'm also pretty sure that I have supporters out there who I don't know about yet. Supporters who have been helping me, unbeknownst to me, and perhaps in ways I haven't yet figured out. If you're reading this, I want you to know that I appreciate you very much!

Table of Contents

Help from all around me... ~ Image courtesy of MetsikGarden

To all my readers and supporters:

Thank You for all the support and encouragement!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Posted to both Weku and Steemit.


~FIN~


Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For an extensive collection of stories,
please check out our Library Stories Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

What a beautiful post @creatr. Yes there are folks who do appreciate your work and that you have not sold out but rather set the example for writing quality posts. I need to do a thank you post as well. Missed my year marker as I had to deal with mom's basement fire. Again thanks for being you.

Troy, you are one of the people who constantly show up and encourage me. I hope you do realize that I greatly appreciate you, though I don't always do so in tangible ways. Thanks for being a friend here! :D

All I will say is Sonnet 29, my friend. Read it before you die, lol.

Thanks, John.

I don't have to read it. I committed it to memory when I was in high school...

I still enjoy running through it in my mind! ;)

Oh shucks, you're welcome! I've always liked your content (on the bizarre days when I'm actually on Steemit).

Thank you very much, my friend!

And have a great and bizarre day! ;)

Hello friend, my respects for what you write, according to my appreciation, your poems always have a deep content that touches the soul and your religious reflections, that's also why I follow you. Recently I'm in weku. What is your user to follow you?

Thank so much, @yose...

On Weku I am @creator.

You should never compare yourself as your heads and shoulders above a lot on here. Keep being you :)

Thanks, Karen my friend! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It's the interactivity in these communities that are so refreshing to find. I know when I first got onboard the regulars at steem chat helped a lot. Now that I've got a feel for the ropes I wander around. This is definitly still a casual operation for myself. But the oportunities it creates are outstanding.

Thanks for visiting and for your observations about your experience on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76