Cancer: June 22 – July 22, Element – Water, Ruling Planet – Moon.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Cancer knows where to draw the line in controversy. They are one of the most challenging signs to get to know, but an absolute jewel to have in your life.

Cancer's are the heart of any home. They are the light in the window, the apple pie in the oven and the welcome home banner on the front porch. I had to add this section in this authors own words:
PJ Rogers, www.astrologysunsignpredictions.com


Image Credit

I am blessed with a son who is a Cancer and I absolutely adore him at times and others, I wonder why I do. They are very emotional beings but all they ask for is to be loved and appreciated, then you have a Cancer at his best. My dad is also a Cancer and I have learned over the years that he can be a real sweety pie but do not get on his wrong side as he then have no mercy.


Image Credit

Strengths:

Tenacious, highly imaginative, loyal, emotional, sympathetic, persuasive, romantic, creative, protective, emotional, compassionate, supportive.

The cancer is sentimental and are fueled by their emotions. They care deeply for other people are incredibly loyal, protective, sympathetic and sensitive. Really kind people but do not get on their wrong side. They are the life of the party because they are flamboyant, spontaneous and extremely funny. Cancers can be intuitive, act on feelings and senses rather than on logic. They are very imaginative, often in their own world, wild at times and quite artistic (music lovers). Either your best friend or your worst enemy.


Image Credit

Weaknesses:

Moody, pessimistic, suspicious, manipulative, insecure.

The saying: One person's weakness is another person's strength. All depends on your perspective. is very true when it comes to the Cancer.

They sulk when unhappy and can brood on things. Can be rather moody, self-indulgent and impractical. Speaks fluent sarcasm. They often put things off till the last minute.


Image Credit

In Relationships:

Best compatible with the Scorpio, Taurus, Virgo, Pisces.


Image Credit

The cancer is cautious when it comes to giving their heart away. The do not like being direct but will give you subtle clues if they are attracted to you. If you can bring out the sensual and caring side of them they will gladly reciprocate, for them it is the million little small things you do and they can do for you. They can be very gentle and tender towards the ones they love. A cancer thrives on love, security and understanding, are incredibly loyal and very romantic.


Image Credit

Cancer Celebrities:

Cancer Women:
Selena Gomez – 22nd July, Cheryl Cole – 30th June, Michelle Rodriguez – 12th July, Live Tyler – 1st July, Sofia Vergara – 10th July.

Diane Kruger – 15th July

Image Credit

Ariana Grande – 26th June

Image Credit

Cancer Men:
Tom Hanks – 9th July, Ed Westwick – 27th June, Vin Diesel – 18th July, Tom Cruise – 3rd July, Douglas Booth – 9th July.

Robin Williams – 21 July

Image Credit

Chace Crawford – 18th July

Image Credit

Cancer Song:

Katy Perry - Firework (Official).


Video Credit

I could not resist the temptation when I saw this meme to dedicate it to my son, the cancer in my life. I want to apologize in advance for not being all there this month my son, unfortunately it is the Leo in me that needs a break (wink wink), but you know I love you to bits.


Image Credit

Here is my article for all the other Zodiac signs:
https://steemit.com/life/@crazymumzysa/the-majestic-and-mighty-5th-in-line-zodiac-sign-leo-july-23-august-22-fire
https://steemit.com/life/@crazymumzysa/virgo-august-23-september-22-element-of-the-earth-sun-sign
https://steemit.com/astrology/@crazymumzysa/libra-september-23-october-22-lover-of-beautiful-things-element-air-ruler-venus
https://steemit.com/astrology/@crazymumzysa/scorpio-23-october-21-november-element-water-ruler-pluto
https://steemit.com/astrology/@crazymumzysa/zodiac-sign-november-22-21-december-element-fire-ruler-jupiter
https://steemit.com/astrology/@crazymumzysa/capricorn-22-dec-19-jan-element-earth-ruler-saturn
https://steemit.com/astrology/@crazymumzysa/zodiac-aries-21-march-19-april-element-fire-ruler-mars
https://steemit.com/life/@crazymumzysa/zodiac-taurus-20-april-20-may-ruler-venus-element-earth-stone-emerald
https://steemit.com/life/@crazymumzysa/gemini-21-may-20-june-ruler-mercury-element-air

Keep loving, smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!

Sort:  

As a cancer I really enjoyed reading this.

Thank you freyrtruthseeker. Welcome here on steemit, I enjoyed your introduction post and hope to see more posts from you. Always comment on your replies. Good luck and have fun while making lots of friends here on this platform.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. There are so many good articles to read on steemit that I barely have time to write my own.

i felt the same. some things i read about Cancer are hit and miss but this was really on point.

This post about cancerians are genuine. Since my best friend s one with tha zodiac sign,i could relate to this easily. Hope you will put another zodiac signs as well. Being an aquarius one ,would lik to see that . Thankyou for this great post. :)

Thank you punnya. I do apologize for missing both Aquarius and Pisces, I always write about each Zodiac in their specific month, not sure how I skipped them and in consecutive order but will do them both in the next two weeks to complete the year.

I love your article about cancer. I am cancerian. Tomorrow I will celebrate my 56th birthday. During these 56 years, I think your article is he best I have ever read about cancer. Thank you .

Thank you very much kbh2017 and welcome to this platform. I know you will enjoy making tons of friends all over the world. I cannot wait to learn more about Djerba . Your job must be quite challenging but I think you are very blessed to be part of such a beautiful Island. My wish is that you will enjoy a very special day tomorrow and a prosperous year.
.

Thank you very much. It warms my heart. Really. Thank you very much.

Happy birthday

Crazymumzysa, thank-you for the extensive and wonderful article on Cancers. As always, its fun reading about the traits of the different astrological signs. Your son sounds like a very wise young man who would stand beside you during times of need despite his youthful age. You are blessed with a son who is a Cancer and I know you absolutely love him. And I know he loves you! Thank-you for sharing your post with us! I hate to ask this but my daughter just did her first post today on steemit called Aria's Adventures #1: From Mountain to Sea, Come Explore Kauai With Me - Day 1. If you don't mind, can you check her post out @akemirayko? You don't have to vote but maybe a comment to give her happiness. I would really appreciate it! Thank-you Crazymumzysa!!!

Thank you cabbagepatch. I will do that with pleasure.

Words can't express my deepest gratitude. It is much appreciated. The first blog is always the hardest. Again, thank-you......Cabbagepatch

You can be very proud of your daughter cabbagepatch, it was an absolute pleasure to read her work as she is very talented and I know she will do well on steemit. Thank you for your support on my sixteen year old sons poems, I truly appreciate it from the bottom of my heart.

Thank for the wonderful comment about my daughter. She was so touched by your comment. You know Crazymumzysa, we should be proud as mothers who raised our children to be what they are today! A salute to us mothers!!!!! You really are a wonderful person and I am so glad that our paths have crossed......Always, Cabbagepatch!

Cancer can love very loudly. When they are strongly attached to something, it is for life. However, they can also be very cruel enemies. Their personality is manifested in passivity, shyness and even timidity. Long surround the obstacles instead of struggling with them. They master the perfection of the art to resist in a passive way. They can be manipulated through attention, but if they apply force, they become immovable. They tend to sink into the things that interest them, to such an extent that they lose their individuality. They easily live with the memory of the past. They have great imagination. They are left alone to get rid of outside influences and find themselves.

image

Thank you so much for adding on sir3nal. Oh, this is so very true about Cancers and I love thee two men in my life (my dad and son) as they truly have hearts of gold.

I truly believe in the zodiac and how it influent to any single person on our planet

Selena Gomez and Diane Kruger are my favorite celebs and i think they also have hearts of gold, at least this is what i think or maybe they are the people that i like and that is why they seems nicer to me @crazymumzysa

Both beautiful ladies with wonderful personalities. Good taste jzeek.

"Cancer can love very loudly" if you know what I mean 🙄

Hehe! That meme is very cute. Hope your Son has an amazing month!

Thank you melkay. I know he will appreciate it, he has a killer sense of humor. His siblings feel he is the apple of my eye, which is not true and if asking him he will say, definitely not.

hehe, of course, he would say that. :P

Wow, true!

Lovely written. Upvoted!

Wow...lots of great stars...Tom Cruise is my man...big ups Cancers...happy birth month

Thanks kenhudoy, I love his movies but not sure if I like him as person much.

Well...that's true...movies are great....do check my blog for an interesting short family story. You will surely love it...thanks

I'm a pisces. Can you tell me if I have a good chance with girls who are Cancer? Just wondering.. .nice posting btw.

yes i once loved a cancer girl - it was one sided she was incapable of real depth of feeling and i couldn't give enoguh - i am following you for more zodiac and upvote to help

i've only met maybe 2 or 3 people i could connect with on that level that i was seeking. scorpio / virgo was definitely closer to that. i'm with an aquarius and it's helped me mellow out a little and see the simpler side of things but i still revert back many times.

Thanks for comment and i now following you - i am with a pisces and very happy finally

Good to hear! followed back

Thank you very much daydreams4rock. MMmm I think the female species in general are very demanding little creatures.

all good in there own ways

What can I say, you just have to love us.

i reckon that is the best thing to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40