The Majestic and mighty 5th in Line Zodiac Sign: LEO (July 23- August 22) – Fire.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Born leader, passionate, filled with pride . . . . . . these are some of the words when describing the people born under the Leo Zodiac Sign.

Believe me, I am not into this daily horoscope reading but I have seen some truths in the Astrologers Zodiac Signs.

Monthly Astrology Tips:


Image Credit

Why starting with Leo you may ask, seeing that our reign has come to an end for 2016?

Well, I am a proud Leo and decided this will be the perfect time to start sharing astrologer’s findings and my personal experience on each month’s personalities.

What is the Leo like?


Image Credit

When you want to know what a Leo is like think of all the traits a Lion has. . . . . . . .

I know quite a few Leo’s as I am blessed with three in my immediate family and five friends of both genders.

Positive Traits: *We are born strong, natural leaders and take pride in our abilities, our family and the people we associate with; *are very passionate in all we do; *warm, friendly, outgoing, generous, faithful, loving and incredibly loyal; *we love the limelight and has a fierce personality; * have a healthy sense of humor, bubbly, vivacious and very entertaining; *can do anything we set our minds to; *might look frightening but we have small, kind and soft hearts.


Image Credit

Negative Traits: *We often come across as arrogant, self-centered and demanding; *loves to be the center of attention which could be quite demanding on our companions; *Our need for dominance can become a problem; *we are very opinionated and outspoken; *melodramatic; *can be egotistical at times and don’t take advice – stubborn and at times can be a bit vain especially our male counterparts; *last but not least we can be big spenders as we love treating others, seeing them happy and smiling is the ultimate goal.


Image Credit

How to attract a Leo?

The Leo wants to be treated like royalty; *adores affection (typical cat species), wild romance, admiration and devotion; *shower us with your time, tons of love (gifts won’t hurt) and respect; *we absolutely dislike to be ignored (it is like a bull seeing a red flag).

Compatibility: The Aries and Sagittarius are the best mates for the Leo as they are the two other fire signs. They enjoy warmth and share the Leos passion, enthusiasm and love for life. *Dating another Leo could be very challenging because who is going to rule, but if you can get to a middle ground you will be the best companions ever (but that is the challenge).

Leo Celebrities:

When you look at these celebrities you will find that they are all warm, passionate and friendly people. Very charismatic and charming. My all time favorite which I have to mention first (call me bias) and she is from South Africa.

Image Credit
Charlize Theron (7th)

Secondly: Nearly every young girl and womens heart throb.

Image Credit
Chris Hemsworth (11th)

Here are a few more: Antonio Banderas, Daniel Radcliff, Ben Affleck, Jennifer Lopez, Mila Kunis, Sandra Bullock, Madonna, Pete Sampras and last but not least on my list - Alfred Hitchcock.

Song for a Leo: Carly Simon’s “You’re So Vain” Specially dedicated to the male Leo. wink wink


Image Credit
Hope you feel inspired to date a Leo, we are "Simply The Best".

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!

Sort:  

Lions are very close to me and often even closer... Thanks for the good write up about them, it sums it up. Namaste :)

Im cancer born to be passionate, caring and loving.

I can see that in your posts too juvyjabian. Your articles are always about education and your kids. They are very precious to you and you sound like a very loving and caring person.

I don't think I know any Leo's actually! Sagittarius myself

Well, steemswede now you do. Nice to meet you. We are all a bit crazy.

Likewise! I like crazy! :)

Did I miss the taurus?

No, you did not frk. I only started this month and will do them every month on the first day from now on.

I am a Gemini and Leo is my compatible :)

Not to sure about this. Both my brother and dad are Geminis and we get along but, they are too "don't care" and laid back for me. On a positive note they are very charming though.

Can you make the Virgo version? :)

I have already started and will have it out this weekend. From next month it will be on the first day.

haha i am a cancer-leo cusp :-)

Like your username coinbitgold. My oldest son is a cancer. Love him to bits but he is like a closed book and it is difficult to get his real emotions, only opens up to those he trust.

I will be waiting for your post on Virgo now.
Your posts can be my monthly horoscope calendar. ;)

Thank you very much mindfreak. I am posting the Virgo this weekend. Will have the other months exactly on the first day.

I have a HUGE family. I am the 5th child of six siblings and am an aunt of 26 loving and crazy nieces and nephews. I am very proud of each of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01