VIRGO (August 23 – September 22) Element of the Earth - Sun Sign.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Do you have a critical eye, pay great attention to detail, are a bit of a perfectionist, believe in all work and no play? Welcome to Virgo World.

A Huge Apology to all the Virgos for being a day late, knew you won’t forgive me if I take too long, so here you go! Bonjovi’s “Please forgive me” comes to mind.


Image Credit

In my family we are blessed with my mother; sister, a few nephews, nieces and cousins born in this month of September. Boy do they keep all us slackers on our toes! Always ready with advice and wants to fix everything and everyone. Often in their presence you will see rolling eyes from their subordinates, giving up as we can never be as perfect.

The Virgos ruling planet is Mercury and is sixth in line of the Zodiac Signs.


Image Credit

The Virgos Strengths:

*Like I said earlier on, they pay particular attention to detail and are considered the most careful sign in the Zodiac. *Their entire existence is about serving and pleasing others. *They are incredible hard workers and extremely helpful. *Analytical, intelligent, Independent and logical people. *They like to be in control as they mostly feel others won’t be able to do the task on hand correctly. *Portray a very calm and collected exterior but are very sensitive and caring.


Image Credit

The Little Things the Virgo Can Improve on:

*Unfortunately the Virgo is a very skeptical person. *Very critical on self and others. *Extremely fussy and can at times come across as an Ice Queen/King. *You might think they are detached as they do not allow emotions and feelings to take control. *Sometimes they look like they are indecisive and slow because they are busy analyzing the situation first, do not act on impulse. *They live a predictable life as they are quite eccentric and conservative. *Incredibly materialistic. *Could be reclusive at times.

What can you expect from the Virgo in a relationship?

*They are faithful partners and dedicated to the ones they love. *Very sensitive but will never show when they are hurting. *Ever seen a headless chicken running around? Well, the Virgo is always in over drive and never sits still. *Generous and giving are two of their outstanding traits. *Sometimes they play hard to get as they first want to see what’s what. *Will definitely stimulate you intellectually.


Image Credit

Best matches for the Virgo:

The Capricorn and Taurus are earth signs and most compatible. Both these signs are also practical and cautious like the Virgo. Cancer and Scorpio are good candidates to lure in too.

Especially for my male Virgos:

Image Credit

Our Famous Virgo Celebrities:

My two all-time favorite males:

  1. RIP Paul Walker Famous for acting in the Fast and the Furious. (12th September)

    Image Credit

  2. Sean Connery – our very sexy James Bond/007. (25th August)
    (I might be old but I still enjoy my action)

    Image Credit

And for the men who cannot resist a blond, especially one with such a killer smile!!!

  1. Cameron Dias. (30th August)

    Image Credit

  2. Our Famous Movie /Opera Singer - “Phantom of the Opera” Emmy Rossum.

    Image Credit

I few more on the list: Prince Harry, Pink, Jimmy Fallon, Keanu Reeves, James Marsden, Mark Harmon, Nicole Richie, Salma Hayek, Beyonce, Blake Lively, Comedian: Adam Sandler, Chris Pine and the list can go on and on. (We all know what the parents did that Christmas)

The perfect song comes from a Virgo herself: Beyonce “Upgrade U”


Imge Credit

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!

Sort:  

They like to be in control as they mostly feel others won’t be able to do the task on hand correctly.

They like to be in control as they mostly feel others won’t be able to do the task on hand correctly.

Wife is a Virgo. Yea. That sums up our marriage.

Thank you blakemiles you made me giggle, although a Leo I also have a tendency to do that, I am very bad at delegating.

LOL... My father was a Leo and he always said, " If you want something done right, you gotta do it yourself."

i LOVE astrology-- Thanks for this! -- i know a couple of Virgos (Sun sign) and, i think you've described them well! Also, other signs will come into play as well, like your moon sign, your ascendant, (rising at time of birth), mercury, venus, jupiter, saturn...

Very true magdalenaruth, it depends on what date of the month their birth dates fall on as often either way they will lean towards the other Zodiac sign closest to their date. If you look at Cameron Dias she has more Leo in her.

Yes, Leos like drama it seems, or at least the spotlight!
Man, isn't Paul Walker a hottie!!!

My brother and sister are both Virgos however when it comes to being materialistic my brother doesn't really care. Maybe it's more a Virgo woman thing

I must agree with you thegoldencookie, I find that some Virgo men more relaxed than the women.

That is so much of good things about me ;)

This is my sign, apparently. But personally I don't believe that people are a certain character and that is it. I feel I have changed a lot over the years, and that I have actively worked to improve certain aspects of my personality. I have always been spontaneous, I have never been too judgmental of people either, and I have always been able to feel very deeply for people and things. So the main traits for this 'star sign' are off for me. I feel that anyone can exhibit any kind of personality trait. Its just a matter of habit. I could form any character trait. I don't think its ever as rigid as this. Even if one did believe in star signs, I don't see the benefit in doing so any way. Surely its just better to accept that my personality is fluid and I have the ability to change it how I would like, given I have enough awareness and mental strength to do so.

Thank you onsinbeingnow. I know there are all different kinds of personality tests out there too and in all honesty they all have similarities just like the Zodiac signs. We are all unique but have core elements that comes forth in either your Zodiac sign or your personality type or even both, the point is our experiences in life influence our development and who we are. For example: A young soldier coming back from war will be so much more mature than the others his age because of the discipline, the interaction between fellow soldiers, what he had experienced and endured. Nothing in life is set but there are core elements which will never change in each one of us.

I read your previous post about "Leo" .... now "Virgo".
Awesome.........just continue .........

Thanks, the others will come out more or less on the 22/23 of each month. I am now up to date.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42