Original Poetry - 'To my husband...'

in #life6 years ago (edited)

They say to love someone is to let them go. But that's not always the case, because I'm now writing this to thank you, my love, for fighting and for holding on.

The war

And though the head
held high had faced
a thousand winters and
the steady hand had waved
a thousand swords,
you dared to fight for
what they all worked hard
to destroy.

And your head dropped;
and your hand trembled.

You stood against monsters
who never stopped
rising from the ground;
And you never fell.

When you traced my veins
with your fingers,
I wept.
For warmth had never touched me before.

lovers_by_laura_makabresku-d7z5tdh.jpg

I know that behind your frowns and your graveness is a love that no other man could have for his woman.
I know that I am lucky, and blessed.
I love you!

Sort:  

@riazsheikh I love this! Thank you

Strongly welcome.u r so sweet

Dear Corina,
You are a god writer and poet. I can write better German. but I understand English well. I am sure that you should write a book.
H,G, Nikhil Joshi from Berlin.

I won't lie to you, this is for a man who knows what is best for him. Moreso, written by a woman whose heart knows love.

Thank you @michaelwrites. I really appreciate your comment.

May you two always share that love for one another. True and unconditional love is very rare. .

Thank you for your beautiful comment @anonymity5

@corina you need to frame this and make sure it hangs on the living room wall!

It just about pulled all my hearts cords.It is a fine write

Thank you @mirrors. I really appreciate your kind words.

The pleasure is mine.

This post has received a 6.12 % upvote from @boomerang.

I know that behind your frowns and your graveness is a love that no other man could have for his woman.
I know that I am lucky, and blessed.
I love you!

Awwww... To that lucky man, I see him in my minds eye smiling as he reads this. Expect huge cuddle tonight.

Thank you for the lovely comment @demonddesk.

Send 0.01 SBD/STEEM bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a guranteed profit.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.35% upvote!
I was summoned by @corina. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 2.95% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @corina!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43