For the love of Cannabis 🌿

in #life7 years ago

To me, Weed is a plant that has side effects that eases the mind and body when it's smoked. Weed can be used to cure nausea, anger, depression but only if you use it in the right way. Some people use it to escape the harsh realities of life. Some people use it simply out of love but started from peer pressure. Others may be addicted or use it cause everyone else does.

I started smoking weed because my depression had my mind racing 24/7 & using weed made me level headed. It helped me think straight, with a positive mindset. It helped me think clearly about my problems and helped me to find solutions and reason with myself from a positive stand point. I saw the world from a different perspective because of it and thats what drew me in.

People say weed is a gateway drug but it can't be. Some people just become curious from the amazing effects of weed and wish to explore other drugs but thats not weed's fault. That is their own responsibility. In order for people to make good choices they need an understanding of whats right & wrong.

Sort:  

Great post!
It can be a gateway drug, being illegal users are forced to buy from the black market and come in contact with other substances

Congratulations @cooleodj! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cooleodj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45