A Path to Being #1: The Journey Has Re-Begun

in #life7 years ago

00.jpg


Image Credit

When I wrote my first blog, I wanted to take a journey to find inner peace in order to discover a way to achieve a more purposeful existence. I touched upon Taoism, Zen, and looking for ways to quiet the mind.

I thought that once I posted my first article, it would be easy for me to explore different paths toward a peaceful existence. I got so caught up in Steemit, trying to make positive comments on other peoples' blogs and upvoting, that I began to get overwhelmed with the mounting pressure of trying to keep up.

There were too many posts, and a lot didn't have quality and effort put into them. I guess it saddened me, thinking that what was posted by many, was only to make a profit. This is not to say the same for everyone who does try their best and those special ones that I follow, who put every effort into what they share.


Image Credit

Then I had several Steemit posters who asked me why I didn't write. One poster wrote, " I have a question as to why you never write, I think you would do really well, you always have such uplifting comments:)." That comment and a few others really impacted me and I had to stop and think, why can't I write.

I realized that the pressure I was feeling from Steemit was my own created pressure put onto myself. This pressure really stopped my ability to move forward until I decided I needed a change in my journey's goal. Instead of focusing on the larger category about finding inner peace, it would serve me best to first find myself. So my redirected journey will be focusing on my own being.


Image Credit

So my new journey will be called, "A Path To Being", where I will attempt to explore my inner self and try to find out who I am inside and not be defined by labels such as a mother, a friend, a helper, etc. I need to explore my own vision, goals, and beliefs beyond what these identities impose on me.

I am responsible and accountable for my own life so I need to start now. The journey will attempt to unpeel and unravel all the layers put upon my inner being. Hopefully through this process, I will be able to reach self-awareness.

Thank-you for reading my post. It is much appreciated! If you would like to follow me, please check HERE

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cabbagepatch from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank-you very much for the support!

I think it's great that you had this realization. I look forward to what you find on your new path. I think you will also be able to help people who may have the same problems as you. Good luck!

Thank-you so much. I am very excited to start my search on being. It will allow me to see what my true goals in life are and what makes me be me. I never took the moment to stop and consider what my true essence was, usually following roles that society laid out for me. Hopefully I will be able to walk down this path of discovery. Appreciate your kind words and support!

I believe you will be able to do it!

Thank-you so much! If one believes, one can do it! :D

Really enjoyed your post thank you for sharing hope you are very happy with writing.

Thank-you so much @bigbear. I really got so overwhelmed by Steemit that I couldn't write. But I'm glad that I took my time because then I was able to re-look at my life. Wonderful Steemit people like you really touch my heart and I am so blessed for your support. Thank-you very much!!!

Well this is what I say all the time. Post what you enjoy. Don't put yourself under any stress. Steemit is a fun place not a work place! Post/read and interact with those that bring you peace and joy!!! Have fun!

You are really the life of my party! You are humorous, wise, and a real, honest to goodness nice person. I am so glad that our paths have crossed because you inspired me to try another area to write about. Because of your idea of #old timers, I had an aha moment.....to start another series of writing on remembering the old times. I already have begun doing an outline for it and had such joy remembering when I was growing up. Thank-you for your inspiration. It is people like you that make my life full and abundant. Again, have a happy 4th of July! :D

Aww thanks so much for the very kind words. I, too, am glad our paths have crossed, and very happy that #oldtimers can be a place of encouragement!

:D - Here's to #oldtimers and all of our success!!!

I think you have a very good awareness. I'm also looking forward to what you find on your new path.
Post meaningful big and useful...
Awesome, so interesting..
Great work.!!
Have a nice day @cabbagepatch
Upvote and Resteem.!!
Congratulations :)

Akiyoshi, I appreciate you reading my post. As you know I try to be a very grounded and spiritual person but life sometimes throws each of us many challenges. My goal is to understand myself and find my true life's purpose. As I get older, I am able to look back and reflect on all the ups and downs of life. Now it is my time to understand what I have learned. With understanding and knowledge comes self acceptance. Your kindness taking the time to read my second post has deeply touched me. Thank-you Akiyoshi!

I believe that it's tied with discovery on your inner self that you write a post.Please enjoy writing a post. I'm supporting.

Kinakomochi, thank-you for your very true words....my writing is tied to my inner self. As I grow older and hopefully wiser, I find that my next step in life is to focus on inner wisdom and self discovery. I also want to continue my life's mission to help others without hesitation. Thank-you for being part of my Steemit experience. It is people like you that make this experience very warm and rewarding!.....Cabbagepatch

A really amazing article, I'm glad you finally decided to write, I have been one of the lucky recipients of your graceful comment and have now been able to enjoy a piece by you, I hope that as you journey to finding who you are withing steemit will be an enjoyable experience...

I am really grateful to you for all the support you have given me, and now I can finally give back.

Ethan

Thank-you so much for supporting me with your deeply touching comments. The street goes both ways and I have also been a lucky recipient of your beautiful writings and poems. You must accept that you are an amazing person who has been gifted with the ability to express true feelings. Not everyone can do this. Thank-you Ethan for being true to yourself and others!.....Cabbagepatch

It's my pleasure :)

I am looking forward to your comments, all post actions.Your heart is always calm and there is something to learn.We are waiting for a lot of outgoing calls:)

Yoshiko, thank-you so much for the wonderful comments. I'm sorry I didn't acknowledge it......I was busy writing another post on Down Memory Lane - Remembering the Old Times, that I was bad about not keeping up with responses. I hope you are doing well with your new business. My thoughts and prayers are with the people of Japan during this difficult time. Again, thank-you!

It is a bit overwhelming, to say the least when all those posts go flying past in the feed and it kind of becomes impossible to stay focused on your goal.
You have done the right thing to stop and assess your priorities. This is the beginning of a new way forward. I really hope you carry on writing as I really enjoy your posts in the short time I have been here. I have resteemed this and upvoted it because I think many people will relate to it and your voice speaks for many I am sure.

@molometer, you are really a very nice and wonderful man. Thank-you for reading this older post. I appreciate your comments, resteeming and voting. I wish I could do more for you. Steemit can get a bit overwhelming at times. My daughter told me not to stress and just enjoy the process. I try but whenever people put out all their efforts, I have to write and show appreciation. I know I write too much but that's the only way I can relay my thanks. So molometer, thank-you. I'm glad you are a part of this community.

Before I close, I wanted to tell you about the minnow support project which information can be found at https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@mk40/minnowsupport-is-the-real-deal. It is a community that helps minnows like us. The site should tell you how to go about it. They have people that will answer your questions when signing up. What it does is when you post, all you have to do is go to discord (they will tell you how to get there) and under the upvote category, you can ask for support and you can get a fair amount of upvotes from minnows (about 60). It will help you in your post. So please try it out. It has helped me. I hope I haven't overwhelmed you. Sorry. Have another great day/night? Again thank-you for your support!.....Cabbagepatch

It is entirely my pleasure @cabbagepatch I enjoy reading your posts and thank you for the information on the minnows thing. I'll take a swing by there tomorrow. It's late here now so I'm off to the land of nod. Don't worry about writing to me. That's the point really. To improve communication across the world. It's like a huge pen pals club. I love it. Goodnight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10