It's a Really Big Deal That I Just Ate This Cupcake

in #life6 years ago

IMG_1428 (1).jpg

While most people are trying to move AWAY from eating things like cupcakes, my goal has been to eat one.

In April 2012 I got eczema all over my body. I started pouring over information to find out how to heal it, and I found a list of foods that can cause it. So I gave up every single one of those foods. And that was very empowering, and I felt absolutely amazing. But any time I would add those foods back in, I would feel like shit. Perhaps it was my belief that those foods would cause a reaction in me. Or perhaps it was because my body was a jumbled up mess from eating the world's shittiest diet when I was growing up and through my twenties. Or maybe it was both.

When I broke out in eczema really badly again this last spring I really started to panic. Because there were no foods I could remove. But then I stumbled upon the @SnakeDiet. And this was my savior. I sat there for hours upon hours upon hours and listened to Cole Robinson yell at everybody that they needed to STOP EATING! He explained how when we fast our bodies heal EVERYTHING. Normally I would think someone yelling at me authoritatively would completely turn me off. But it was exactly what I needed. It was the most healing thing I ever came across, in fact. He was speaking my language and all the things I knew, but the authoritative way he said it made me KNOW through and through that I would experience PERFECT health if I started fasting.

So I started right away. And lo and behold. I did start experiencing perfect health right away. He made a video that showed that fasting is SO good for you that even if he ate McDonald's every day for a month and he ate once a day, he would still be just as healthy. He had blood work done before and after, and the ending blood work came back EVEN BETTER than the starting results. I was totally intrigued, and that's when I set my goal to eat McDonald's. I haven't eaten McDonald's in six years.

My study of the law of attraction has also taught me that we are vibrational beings FIRST. Our beliefs are SO powerful. What we believe about what we eat is MOST powerful. But how was I going to change this deep down belief that gluten would harm me? I decided to try a small bite. And nothing happened. So I tried another bite the next day and another the next. And now.... this whole cupcake! I kept seeing a piece of vanilla cake with vanilla frosting. So this was it! Just a regular ol' cupcake from Harris Teeter. It's not organic. It's not soy free or gluten free or dairy free. It's a junk cupcake from Harris Teeter with a list of 100 ingredients. And I didn't read them! Cause now my body is strong as an ox, and it can handle ANYTHING!

If I hadn't gotten another bout of eczema this spring, I wouldn't be here, healthy as an ox, feeling invincible, leaner than I ever knew I could be, feeling clear and empowered and FULL of life.

So A. It's MUCH more about HOW OFTEN you eat than WHAT you eat. And B. Life is always working with us. When something challenges you, make the most out of. USE it. Because the things that seem so awful turn out to be the best things that happen to you. If you had asked me six months ago if I thought I would be eating a Harris Teeter cupcake with a list of 100 ingredients, I would have looked at you like you were crazy. This journey since spring has surprised and delighted me. I went through my personal hell but ended up in a better place than I even knew was possible. C. Americans have such a weird relationship with food. Every single one of us is an addict. And our bodies are messes from digesting food 80% of our lives. Take a break from eating and let your body recalibrate and heal. I don't care how healthy you think you are. You have no idea how much MORE healthy you can feel.

I've learned so much, and I am so grateful. The universe conspired to make all this happen. There were so many pieces along the way.

I'm not afraid of food OR of ill health anymore.

Thank you so much @SnakeDiet!

And P.S. I've also fasted away two cold viruses in 24 hours like they were nothing that other people had to suffer days and days with. Fasting gives you complete control over your health.

If you liked this, you'll like my facebook page You Are Your Own Healer.

Sort:  

Thats nice original work my friend thanks for sharing

Hey Fatty! Mmmm salt water :).

Hey hey, fatty! How's it goin' over there for you?

🍽🙏💪💚

Awesome! :>)

I am not necessarily fasting ( the hardcore way that you are ) but, since reading a book called The Circadian Code a couple of weeks ago, I started having all my meals and drinks ( everything but water ) in an 8-12 hour window. If possible, as close to 8 hours as possible. I'm two weeks in and I broke it twice due to having visitors over but I will keep going.

Also this method is more about the eating window then about what you eat. I'm still having some eczema but nothing serious and it might be caused by my recently installed wood burner too ;>)

Good to have you back!

Vincent

From my personal experience, you don't want to do that too often sis :) your stomach could get irritated and you wouldn't like it... Believe me
I did it once after months and months of fasting every single day... Just started eating pizzas every day, white refined flours etc
Eventually, my stomach got so bad that I wasn't feeling good for a whole month
Yeah, fast is important and crucial tool of self-healing, but it is of high necessity to give the body what it needs... In terms of superfoods at least (vitamins & minerals)
I do understand that guy left a strong impact on you, but believe me, there are many many more different versions of the story :)
I shared because I care... Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't plan to make crappy food a part of my diet.

Thats awesome @brightstar! Reminds me of Wim Hoff, whos able to consciously control his autonomic nervous system, all from cold exposure, breathing exercises, and the mind. You showed that cupcake whos Boss. 🐍✌

Congratulations @brightstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brightstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76