100th post!

in #life5 years ago

This post marks my 100th.


bitmoji-20190314125800 (1).png

I am not sure how I feel about it, though. I do feel very proud, happy yet humbled. Should I feel so excited about this?
This has been a great journey so far. Everyday I feel more and more connected and one with the blockchain.
I have learnt a lot throughout this journey, I still am learning. I have explored so much and have learnt so much about myself. I have seen a world full of possibilities and endless potential. A platform to follow your passions and be your own boss. A world which is the greener side.
Heck, I have learnt so much about others and even virtually traveled around the world through steem blockchain.

Today, I feel very accomplished. It is a sense of belonging. I have reached a milestone that makes me feel that I am a part of something bigger, a part of something that really matters.

If I would have to thank, then probably the list would be endless. Of course, I would first and foremost thank @priyanarc, since she introduced me to steem. Nevertheless, without mentioning names, I want to thank every single person that I have come across on this platform, every person that I have interacted with, every person that I have passed by, every person that I have come across no matter in what way or form.

I want to thank you.
I want to thank you for making this blockchain what it is today. You all are awesome and are fundamental to the blockchain. It is you who has made steem what steem is today.

No matter how you interact with the blockchain, you play a key role in making this ecosystem survive and thrive. You complete the circle. Without you and your contribution, small or big, there would be an undying gap that could never be filled. Without you...steem wouldn't be steem.

WE ARE STEEM



So let's see what have I accomplished so far, shall we?

steemitboard.png
(Checkout steemitboard.com for your stats, you may also follow @steemitboard and vote for witness)

  • Rank 6009 wink wink wow I am so mature
  • Reputation: 60.93
  • Posts: 99 (make that 100)
  • Comments: 1274
  • Replies: 847
  • Upvotes: 4668
  • Upvoted: 8662
  • Payouts: 588 (salami)
  • Steem Power: 408
  • Followers: 196
  • Following: 193
  • Resteem: 45
  • Resteemed: 265

That is a great achievement, personally. It may not be the greatest, and also may be borderline laughable to many...but I take pride in all that I have achieved. There is always space for improvement, and of course if I went all guns out there would be nothing left for you guys to celebrate. snort snort


Let's see the badges I have collected so far, courtesy of @steemitboard (steemitboard.com)








st-nicholas2018.png

christmas2018.png

valentine2019.png

dw-early.png

Clicking on any of the badges will redirect you to my Board of Honor.


These badges were made possible because of @steemitboard, you can vote for @arcange and @steemitboard for witness.

That's one more blind spot from Blind's pot.

Thanks @bdcommunity and @drisers for their unrivaled support. Show them love!
Thanks to @welcomewagon, @heyhaveyamet and #steemterminal for taking the time to help newbies. Stop by and say hello!
@cranium is awesome

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMwsbur3EFjcEFsTFP4zmCqpHRmp4bGphXdJL6jf.gif

Thank you @sergiomendes for making this awesome gif!

Sort:  

Cool! New to Steem and looking forward to such a milestone! I'm workin on it!

You are going to do so many great things. I can already say!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations brother for the remarkable achievement.
You are really doing well and hope your more success in future.
#steem the best platform.

Thanks for your support and uplifting attitude

Posted using Partiko Android

So happy for you. You have accomplished so much and achieved some great things.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll feel accomplished when I can make people smile the way you do

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so extremely proud of you! You have been such an amazing person to watch and learn from. So happy you call me friend.
Ren

I couldn't be happier to have found a mentore and a friend like you, Ren.

Posted using Partiko Android

We are happy you are part of our tribe for sure!

@blind-spot, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

I was surprised that I hadn't voted for you and arcange. But I fixed that 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

nice work on your 100th post

We are running a massive outreach initiated by @steemcommunity witness to try and make 250 new minnows in a month and we would love you to take part. Its really simple, all you have to do is power up you account to 500 STEEM POWER using some of the liquid funds you have available.

As part of this event we are reaching out to all accounts that have liquid/savings that could be used to power up and I see your account fits right in.

Trying to make 250 new minnows in a month is a massive task. Its part of a bigger project where we are trying to have 10,000 minnows on steem by the end of the year. You may have seen the tag #tenkminnows?

You can help us achieve this. All you have to do is Power up your STEEM/SBD to STEEM Power so you have 500 or more STEEM Power. Then we will be 1 new minnow closer to our target.

Even if there are reasons you can not power up, I would really love to hear back from you, obviously there will be no hard feelings 😊

You can find out more about this event in the announcement post
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/announing-steems-biggest-push-yet-to-grow-a-middle-class-let-make-250-new-minnows-in-a-month

And we did an update after week 1 (we are now in week 2 and still have over 300 accounts to review and contact lol)
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/250-new-minnows-event-update-and-list-of-accounts-to-support

I also have a post outlining 10 beneficial reasons you should consider powering up, just in case you are on the fence 😊
https://steemit.com/tenkminnows/@paulag/11-reasons-to-power-up-steem-and-sbd

I look forward to your reply

Thank you for reaching out.

I do not think I have come across tenkminnows, but I am sure its awesome

I'm not sure I understand the entire concept and what the end goal is. I am sure I will get answers in the links you have shared.

Again, thanks for reaching out and taking the time to find me

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats! You've definitely been busy :0)
It seems like it was only yesterday that I read the post in which you wrote you had been lurking for a while and were ready to start the SteemIt experiment, lol.

You've done some great things and really established yourself. Keep it up!

I feel the same. Time passed by so quick. I still feel very new and naive.
But I learn from you and others alike. Thank you gor always supporting me

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! Way to keep going! :)

Thank you so much 🔥

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94