Bianca's weight loss journey: I am fat [ Part 1 ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Yes, fat... not chubby or overweight, just fat, obese.

In the past year I wrote a post, where I tell how a rare disease changed my life forever.
It made me gain around 30kg in less than one year. Few years later, I managed to lose 20kg, but moving to the Netherlands gave me back those 20kg. Now I’m living a new old struggle, that at once I want to get over, forever.

I’m 27 years old, some might disagree, but I don’t feel that young anymore. My mom died at my age, so life to me seems fragile and fast as a train. I read one of these days the human being starts his walk to death at age 26. I really don’t plan dying soon, but I’d like to live the rest of it in the most healthy way possible, I mean, I might still have 50 years ahead, right?

Doing simple chores are just too hard. Biking, running, working, crossing my legs, wearing some clothes like my favorite jeans, and tie my shoes – you can ask any fat person, this is hell if you’re fat. Pardon me, but, what a shit way to live. My bad habits have affected me physically and mentally.


My body in four years. What am I doing to myself?
My body in four years. What am I doing to myself?


I just had a dinner with a fat friend, and while eating a slice of pizza I asked him “Why did I come to this life this fat?”, and he answered “We came all small, we made ourselves fat, baby”. And you know, he’s not lying.

My feelings are 100% connected to food, I can find a reason to eat anytime, and in most of the times it's because wether I’m sad or happy. I can celebrate or drown my sorrows with food, any time, any where. And it doesn’t help that my boyfriend also loves eating, but the only difference is that he’s way smaller than I. He’s around 110kg, and I’m close to 100kg. He’s 2 metters, I’m 1,70cm. There’s no rule to be heavier or smaller than your partner of course, but I just want us to be healthy together, cos I know we will be able to enjoy much more together for a long time in this life.

This way I decided to write down my weight loss journey on Steemit, hopefully I will meet nice people, wether also struggle with that or are professional, or even positive minds that I know are spreaded all over this fantastic plataform. I really would like to have some support in here, so if you feel like, follow me or help me, this would be the best part about this diary for sure.

So let the game beggins: I’m fat, but not for long.

Thanks for reading,
B.

Sort:  

Beautifully written Meu Amor. I will support you in your journey the best that I can. The community here is fantastic and you will find support here too!

Thank you, meu amor. :-)

Well written Bianca. You go, make this happen. losing weight is 80% what you eat ... it helps eating healthier, but also more regular, smaller bite throughout the day.
Good luck on your endevour.
Also No more latenight shoarma !! that shit is killer.
@exyle .... this goes for you too !!

Hey Y, that's right! This tip helped me in the past, and I'mma sticking with it again.
Oh and sure, not more late night shoarma for so many reasons lol
Thanks!!

Thanks for sharing. I'm in the process of trying to lose some weight as well. Food is really the key. I recently read that 80% of our body composition is determined by what we eat. Being active and working out is healthy, but eating right is what makes the difference. It is also very difficult to eat the right things in the right amount. I hope you can hang in there and reach your goal. Take it one day at a time and keep your husband grilling those awesome steaks!

Precisely, years ago it seemed so easy. No crazy diets, but the right food and work out made me achieve it. I feel that now I need to mentally prepare myself to live a healthier life forever.
I'll keep he motivated to grill too haha thanks!

Wow great writing Bianca, we share the exact same feeling. We must try too loose weight but still be able to enjoy live the fullest! Let's help each other! But I do must say if it would mean eating carrots all day...I'll have to pass ;) No without making fun. It should of course be doable to achieve this goal of enjoying life and be thin! Let's think of a great way we can accomplish this together. And I mean @exyle also of course!

Hey serge, great to know we can count on each other! I love the idea :)

No carrots please hehe. But I think we can share some nice healthy recipes, maybe some nice food on the grill ;)

And indeed, don't want to do any crazy diet, don't like the idea. Tried low carb last year and it was frustrating. Back in 2013 I was eating nice portions of carbs, greens and protein and still lost a lot.

Groetjes!

I am currently looking for skeelers. What about that! Wouldn't that be awesome to skate after diner a few times a week?!

Awesome B. I think you just made a big first step (leap is more like it) by posting this. Takes a lot of personality to do that imho!

Hey Ben, this is true, I feel actually so fine after writing this, ready for the race. Many thanks for stopping by!

Like a steamboat starting off at the dock. It's takes time for momentum but once you get going, its smooth sailing girl! Make sure you grind through that start, you'll be sailing in no time <3

Hi @bianca, thank you for sharing this. I know you ask for support, but I would like some advice from you. I have a lovely wife and daughter and both are over weight, but any support I want to give them to loose weight or any conversation about it is seen as negative from my side. I need to know how do I approach this without them perceiving it as negative from me. I would really like to help them I have a beautiful wife @stardust and daughter @flowergirl and for their own health I would like to help them with this.

Hello! I'm glad I can somehow help, no worries, I appreciate you asking.
It's a very delicate subject, I hate with all my guts people talking about my weight, because it's so obvious that is frustrating.
But it's about your family, right, and what I've most missed in mine is cooperation. It's so easy telling people what to do, are you willing to truly help them? Most of my life I was surrounded by bad-habit-life people, friends and family, saying I had to lose some weight, but that never really helped me. Maybe if you call them for a talk and show interest on collaborating and helping them to achieve their goals or simply start a healthier life, it's going to be amazing. Just tell em how much you love and wish they could live a healthy life and you are going to do that with them, no matter what, nice workout, traveling, preparing food together, morning walks, exchanging recipes, just be that buddy instead of that guy who only says they're fat.
If there's any thing I could also help with, I'm here. Wishing you good luck with your beloveds.
Thanks! :-*

Thank you very much for the advice and nice reply.

Welcome, Bianca! Glad you took the plunge and started posting!

Weight is a personal enemy of mine too. But I can see the change in your appearance and think you've done tremendously well. Stick to the age old formula diet and exercise. That combination rarely fails and you should be fine from there onward.

So happy seeing you post! Bless... :)

Hi @ezzy, happy seeing you here too, I hear about you everyday. :)
The change has to be done, it's about time and I'm feeling really happy with all the support. I'm going to stick with the old formula definitely! That's what I did years ago and I know it is the best for my body.
Thank you so much! :-)

You aren't alone. I'm an emotional eater too and suffer from depression. Support is important and let's support each other.

You're right, support is really important. I suffered from depression and anxiety for years and years, since 2013 I haven't had any depression crisis, but anxiety hasn't gone yet. And thanks, I'm definitely here to support others too, you can count on me! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32