You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bianca's weight loss journey: I am fat [ Part 1 ]

in #life7 years ago

Hi @bianca, thank you for sharing this. I know you ask for support, but I would like some advice from you. I have a lovely wife and daughter and both are over weight, but any support I want to give them to loose weight or any conversation about it is seen as negative from my side. I need to know how do I approach this without them perceiving it as negative from me. I would really like to help them I have a beautiful wife @stardust and daughter @flowergirl and for their own health I would like to help them with this.

Sort:  

Hello! I'm glad I can somehow help, no worries, I appreciate you asking.
It's a very delicate subject, I hate with all my guts people talking about my weight, because it's so obvious that is frustrating.
But it's about your family, right, and what I've most missed in mine is cooperation. It's so easy telling people what to do, are you willing to truly help them? Most of my life I was surrounded by bad-habit-life people, friends and family, saying I had to lose some weight, but that never really helped me. Maybe if you call them for a talk and show interest on collaborating and helping them to achieve their goals or simply start a healthier life, it's going to be amazing. Just tell em how much you love and wish they could live a healthy life and you are going to do that with them, no matter what, nice workout, traveling, preparing food together, morning walks, exchanging recipes, just be that buddy instead of that guy who only says they're fat.
If there's any thing I could also help with, I'm here. Wishing you good luck with your beloveds.
Thanks! :-*

Thank you very much for the advice and nice reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66