I Do Not Matter - Best Affirmation Ever?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Best Affirmation


Over the past couple years I have really worked on my self development of mind, body, emotions, and spirit. Many people use affirmations to program themselves into a better mindset to attract the things they want. In general I do use them subconsciously, as I know the effects of focus and mindset will do for anyone.

This past year I really learned a ton on ego and negative emotions, how they dictate your life without you even knowing. My pride, envy, jealously, and so on was preventing me from being myself and chasing my true dreams. I've come to my best realization of how we do not matter, we are all so insignificant in this world. When you give yourself such importance, it really holds you back from opening up a blossoming world.

I Do Not Matter - I started to say this to myself when I am with people and I talk to much. What an amazing change this unfolds! This really makes you listen more, value people more on there opinions and experiences. It starts to take the pride out of your life, the narcissism, and old patterns that seem tough to break.

I Do Not Matter


This reminds me of the great quote from Charlie Munger - "The more you know you don't know, the more you are willing to learn" This creates an opening to learn and not be stubborn with pride that you know what you are doing. This is how all great minds preform.

A similar awakening happens with "I do not matter". This starts immediately change your perspective and how you view/approach situations. I have never heard this affirmation from others but I am sure it is used greatly as it is helping me grow in leaps and bounds!

Another affirmation I have thought about and use is "I don't know anything". Not sure if this would be good to say to yourself but it is similar to the above quotes on opening up to allow yourself to see more. This one helps you to learn, educate, be vulnerable, and have humility.

What are you thoughts on these affirmations and do you have any great ones to share?

@bitdollar

Help support me on Steemit by engaging on this post!


My Previous Posts

Real Estate VLOG on Toronto Market and Advice for All Investors and Homeowners....

Bitdollar Life Hack Tips 🤝👍✍️

The Biggest Misconception of Bitcoin & the Cryptocurrency Bubble..💭💭🗯

Book Club Review #2 - The TAO of Charlie Munger - Part 2: Amazing insight from this Billionaire!!

Book Club Review #2 - The TAO of Charlie Munger - Amazing insight from this Billionaire!!

Online Income Opportunities #5 💰- Freelance Work

Leadership - Why You Should be A Leader...

Why I QUIT Day Trading the Stock Market!!💰 Trader for 7+ Years.. If Your a Trader You Will Want to Watch This!

Sort:  

It doesn't seem to matter how many times we hear;

"You have two ears and one mouth for a reason."

It's when we put that advice, which we've all heard, into practice, that it begins to make sense. I've tried to coach many people and many of my friends that if you want to influence people, you need to make sure they like you.

What's the best way to make people like you? Listen to them, then, instead of blurting out your thoughts, ask them a question which causes them to continue on with their feelings. Nothing makes a person feel like they've really connected with another human like having someone listen to their story. Don't make the conversation about you! You don't matter!

Great advice, @bitdollar!

Ahh so true! I have learned this the hard way. People like the way you make them feel and not what you say, or what happened to you. They want to feel good, if that happens, things improve. :D

Very fascinating and informative post shared followed . @bitdollar Wish you the best with all your future endeavors.

Thank you so much! You as well!

That's a powerful affirmation and not negative as some might view it. Like you said, we are insignificant, especially in the grand scheme of things. Recognising and accepting that can make us not only humble, but also more receptive to others, like you mentioned. Equally, your other affirmation is powerful because it's a reminder of how MUCH there is to know, and no matter how much we think we know, it's nothing compared to how much we are ignorant of. Great thoughts you shared. Thanks!

This was a fantastic response and add. Thank you so much @nomad17 I agree completely.

Thanks for the great article! @bitdollar

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bitdollar to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bitdollar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow I believe this!

It muzzles that ego :) I hear ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44