Book Club Review #2 - The TAO of Charlie Munger - Amazing insight from this Billionaire!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Just recently finished the book The Tao of Charlie Munger and was, as always, super surprised at how great it was. Especially because this book is just quotes from Charlie and commentary on each of them from David Clark. The quotes speak volume and David puts a nice added explanation to each.


Being that I've been a trader in the stock market for 7 years, I love it to pieces, even though I do not day trade anymore. Secondly, Warren Buffet is a Virgo zodiac sign, which I am also and I get interested in the successful people that hold similarities to me. Charlie Munger is Warren's number 1 business partner. He took Berkshire Hathaway to levels Warren could not even believe he could attain, while making him one of the richest people on earth.

Charlie changed Warren's trading philosophy when he thought he had it all down. Charlie is what turned Buffet into the best investor in the world. I will give you an example below on why this has occurred. As I mentioned this was a book with just quotes and explanations to them. I will list some of my favorite ones below.

Quote #1

"The more you don't know, the more you are willing to learn"

What an amazing quote! So many of his quotes are such great wisdom! This man has intelligence and has put in work to have such great understanding of life.

Quote #2

“All of humanity's problems stem from man's inability to sit quietly in a room alone”

Wow! This touches me in such a deep way. This is all about quieting the mind so you can control it. Once you have a handle on your mind, you can create and achieve pretty much anything.

Quote #3

“I think that one should recognize reality even when one doesn’t like it; indeed, especially when one doesn’t like it.”

Do not suppress your problems as they will continue to be encountered and this will deter your performance on everything.

Quote #4

“Spend each day trying to be a little wiser than you were when you woke up. Discharge your duties faithfully and well. Slug it out one inch at a time, day by day. At the end of the day if you live long enough, most people get what they deserve.”

When you put in the real effort, persistence, determination, and try your best. You usually always get what you set out to achieve. Patience.

Quote #5

“The desire to get rich fast is pretty dangerous.”

When money is the only root and you want it fast, well you might do some pretty crazy things.

These quotes speak volume!! I have still a few more and will make a part 2 for this wonderful and brilliant man!

@bitdollar

Help support me on Steemit by engaging on this post!


My Previous Posts

Online Income Opportunities #5 💰- Freelance Work

Leadership - Why You Should be A Leader...

Why I QUIT Day Trading the Stock Market!!💰 Trader for 7+ Years.. If Your a Trader You Will Want to Watch This!

We All Connect Most to Feelings and Emotions, NOT information or Data. VLOG #10 w/bitdollar!!

Is Jim Carrey Going Crazy?!? Lots of Headlines of this lately, come listen to my perspective and join the discussion!

Specific Ways You Can ADD Value to Yourself in ALL Situations and Environments

Bitdollar VLOG #9 - Mindset and Patterns is How You Create ALL Success!!

My Weird Thinking of How Our Brain Works in Certain Circumstances... 💭💭💭

Sort:  

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

Again upvoting your post.. :)

Great post! I'm embarrassed to say I'd never heard of Charlie Munger until listening to the Investors Podcast last year and he's just a wealth of information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87