Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :)

You are ok.

Big cities are pretty cold. People get tired out by the long commutes. I think people who find decent lives in small cities are always happier....catch a taxi anywhere in the city, get home quickly after work, and usually less traffic too. Also a city is defined by why people go to the city, so if everyone just goes to make money, you don't find much else to talk about, just a lot of people fighting against each other....

But you can make a good experience anywhere :-D

Well, hello again :)
Yes, I cannot agree more. Big cities are good to make money, but not to lead one's everyday life.

i would totally agree with this. having lived in San Francisco for 6 years, there might be plenty of culture, but everyone's there to try and "make it" in whatever way they need/want.

i moved back to a smaller city where i grew up and where all my friends still are. as long as you make enough to do more than get by, you're happy, and you dig what you do, you're golden. :)

Thank you for commenting! Do you miss those big city vibes from time to time? :)

ehhhhh...not really. there were plenty of things that happened over the course of my time there that really soured me on the sheer amount of people in a small area along with high rent and the higher costs of living.

don't get me wrong, i don't live out in the woods now or anything, but i'm definitely not a 'big city' kind of guy.

I can understand. I will follow you to learn what kind of guy you are ;)

Welcome to Steem @basicbitchlife I have sent you a tip

Welcome! I've always wanted to visit Moscow. I made many friends from there in L.A of all places when I was living there. I've followed you and look forward to seeing more about the culture there. Cheers!

Hey! Thank you very much 😇

welcome to steemit!! I hope you enjoy being here.Please feel free to follow me. Thanks!!!

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit!! Hope you have fun here :)

Thank you! You have very beautiful photos of your travels - I followed you :)

Thanks so much :)

Congratulations @basicbitchlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you! I followed you. I'd love to read more about your Moscow adventures! Good luck.

Hey! Nice to meet you :) I am very glad and will post more about it! I read your introduction: wow, language arts and multimedia! That's what I'm interested in. Followed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46