Freewriting My Way Back Into Steemit!

in #life5 years ago


table-1558811_960_720.png

Okay so, now that I'm back on Steemit again, especially after that profoundly long and unwanted break, I finally feel like I might be ready to sit my ass on the chair all day long and give myself a back ache again while being so 'into' writing that I forget about exercising in any way whatsoever.

Anyway, as you've already read the title, this article is going to be a freewrite, which basically means that it's not going to be centered towards any topic in particular, but just me showering down my thoughts here as they come and go. I feel like this is an excellent way for me to get comfortable and mold myself back into being ready for blogging again.

And it makes sense too because I don't really wanna just start going all philosophy in an instant right after I made my first post in such a long time. I wanna slowly ease into it and give myself enough time to get the motion flowing.

Also, I just realized how stressful a freewrite can be haha. You constantly have to write no matter what comes in your mind but you also fear what would you do if there's this awkward pause in the middle because you run out of things to say like I'm about to right now (help, lol). But I guess that's part of the fun and that's why so many writers recommend doing it.

Speaking of recommendations though, I just remembered that I wanted to share some of my thoughts with you guys about this book that I have been reading for the past few days. It's "The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F ck" by Mark Manson, and even though I'm not really that into books (yet), I really like this book so far.

I feel like this might be one of those books that will make me fall in love with reading. But I think it deserves it's own post so I'll save it for later when I have read at least halfway through and I'm more in touch with the concept and I can share my thoughts of it in a better way.

Apart from all that entirely, I think what I'm most excited for is the fact that my college is organizing a little trip for us which I'll make sure to make a post about, so you guys can expect some pretty cool photos in a couple of days hehe.

And.. uh.. yeeah. That's pretty much all I've got today. Thanks for sticking around!

av4tt0mlsg.png

Some of my previous work:


Follow Me: @ayushjalan

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ayushjalan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76