My search for The truth, Blog #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Greetings from Mongolia, Sanchir here! This is follow up post to my very first blog of self introduction which you can read from here. This blog series is about my self exploration to find the answer to the BIG question "What is the meaning to our existence?".

I'm just a normal guy with an overly curious mind who have deep interest in all things related to philosophy and religious stuff. And everything related with spiritual, metaphysical but also have deep respect for the mother nature.

Continuing from my last post...

Since that incident I started reading everything I could get my hands on related with death and afterlife. I was able to read since the age of 6 thanks to my parents. As for my disease I was treated for nearly a year until I felt better and I think it took about 2-3 more years for my kidneys to heal and return to normal function. But the doctors told me that I still needed to care for my kidneys because I wasn't cured completely. So my goal to finish my bucket list remained the same.

It was around the time of Democratic Revolution taking place in my country. And everything was in anarchy so it was not easy to find materials about the things that I wanted to research. Then fortunately around my 12th birthday my family moved to Canberra, Australian Capital so that my father can do his master's degree. Since then it was like a haven for me because I could find all the information that I was searching for readily from my school and the local libraries.

At first I was reading about the process of death and the things related with afterlife which lead me to more philosophical and religious works. Then I started reading about human history, astronomy, biology etc,. Nearly all of my free time was spent reading. But even though I was reading all this stuff I still couldn't find anything solid about the afterlife or where we humans came from and what is our purpose.

Then after 3 years my father finished his study successfully and our family moved back home. My body was getting stronger but I still wasn't allowed to participate in PE class. That time was again spent reading more stuff :persevere: :laughing:. I know to most people it may sound like a pretty boring life. But it wasn't for me.

Nothing really changed during these years except maybe I got little wiser :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:. But then I stumbled across this book by the author Robert Monroe. The book was called Journeys Out of the Body. I'm sure many people have heard of this book and the author Robert Monroe.

Wikipedia:

Monroe achieved worldwide recognition as an explorer of human consciousness and out-of-body experiences.

Basically Monroe was someone with a gift to do what we call astral projection or out of body experience / OBE. Which lead him to explore the spiritual realm and document it through his books, which was exactly what I was trying to find out through all my readings.

I was around 15 years of age at the time. The internet wasn't so popular at the time and not many info could be gained on this topic. So I immediately experimented the OBE on myself using his techniques. And to my surprise I was able to do it but partially.

What happened was I lied down and waited for the signals that was stated on the book, one of them was a loud clicking noise that I was supposed to hear. I lay there waiting for the noise then I heard the sound "Beep" which kind of startled me and I thought this must be it so I tried to get up but couldn't, like something heavy was pushing me down, but then suddenly I felt really light and I stood up and could see my room walls and I thought I failed and turned to lie down. At that moment something caught in the corner of my vision and I turned to find my body still lying down... to be continued.

I am looking forward to sharing my experience and knowledge I gained through my self exploration with the community through my blogs.

Thank you for reading and Cheers!

Sanchir

You can read Blog #1 from here

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ancientknowledge to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Look who's here ^^ @Ancientknowledge, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @ancientknowledge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Good one! I saw your fresh account so this is me supporting you. One upvote from me and bring on the next one!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70