Fastest possible way to improve at League of Legends

in #leagueoflegends7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I’m iMaTriXsXxs. I have been gaming for 12 years now, playing league of legends, call of duty, world of warcraft (where i reached gladiator on my rogue). I was ranked as diamond 4 last season and have been playing league of legends since season 3. It took me 5 months to go from being a noob to being placed in gold 3. Here is a list of things I did and feel you should to drastically improve in-game.

  1. Practise last hitting (CSing). I know it is a very cliché thing in all of these new player tips but it is mentioned everywhere for a reason. To be effective in a game you should be able to get above 50 CS in 6/7 minutes. The general rule of thumb is that you know your doing good when your CS equals the game time (ex. CS of 100 at 10 min, or 160 at 16 min). Practise last hitting in bot games if your new to the game, if you’re a bit more experienced, then practise CSing in normals while you are attempting to poke and avoid skillshots from the enemy.his can translate over into last-hitting champions (which is great for "securing" kills)
  2. Another tip is to stick to one champion and one lane. All lanes are not the same. Different champions are played at different tiers in ranked. For example, I main mid and so I played annie and got around 300+ games with her. I became so fluid with her that I was able to climb to gold in 2 months of playing her while my mechanics and game-knowledge was still at a bronze level. A good youtuber to follow is LS (https://www.youtube.com/user/lastshadow9/videos). He often makes videos showing which champions are good at what ranks and he is worth a watch.
  3. My last and final tip is simple, just keep playing the game. The more you play the game, the better your mechanics get and the more game-knowledge you gain. However, play smart and analyze your games, if you do this you will improve at a much greater rate than someone who plays casually and for fun. This is because you are more focused on the mistakes you make and therefore you will less frequently make that mistake again.

Thank you for reading my guide, I would apprecitate if you followed me and liked this post so others could benefit from it. Feel free to comment with questions or anything else and ill make sure to answer them. Cheers!!!

(

Sort:  

Great post, keep it up. I used to play alot of league of legends but never reached diamond. I reached Platinum II before I quit to focus on my studies but great stuff man, hope to read more.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

welcome to the Community, @Rayyanmirdad !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

Welcome @rayyanmirdad, good to make your aquaintance. Feel free to ask me any questions and follow me!

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘

I would have to add a few things to this. I've been in silver for a while now, and recently I decided to start playing better and actually try to win more ranked games, and I'm almost plat.

First thing is that it's good to stick to only one lane, but not only one champion. I think you should have at least two, in case other people ban it or pick it. For example, right now I main Draven, but I also play a lot of Cait, Tristana and Vayne. That helped me get over other divisions really fast, whenever people banned one of the champions I play or picked them.

Another one would be to also learn a little bit about wave control. Last hitting is great, but if you last hit until the enemy gets the minions into your tower and you miss CS because of that, it's not good. One thing a lot of people try to avoid is using their skills to take minions, which is bad. It's always better to use some mana or some skills to get another 20 gold than to lose a bunch of minions in a row.

And the last advice would be to stick to one lane, but to also play other lanes in your normal games. The reason for that is that if you know how Mid lane works really well, or how Jungle works, and you only play adc, you will learn how to dodge ganks and roams. If you know a few things about jungle, and you play top for example, you will know, more or less, when the enemy jungle can cone and gank you, so you can avoid that by staying back in those moments.

Anyway, interesting article, best of luck!

Thanks! i agree with you, but for people who are new to the game, these are the sort of things that should be focused on and mastered before starting to implement more things to your playstyle

Yes, that is correct, I completely agree! :)

Welcome, I the moba that I currently play is smite but I think I will give it a chance to lol, excellent post.

Thanks!! i heard smite is a great game!

Haha, fun to see Leagues of Legends advices on Steemit I played LOL for 1 year, stuck in Gold 1. And didn't hear about it since 2 years. Welcome by the way. ;)

Congratulations @rayyanmirdad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46