Laptop Vs Desktop How Speed....!!!!

in #laptop6 years ago

Laptop Vs Desktop:

fcdfgdfg.jpg

this dirty desktop
65TJATG.jpg
[source]https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/laptop-vs-desktop-1/
I obtained Toshiba High End Laptop 2 years back. It was all working fine until the point that one day it quit working because of some warming issues. I went to the Toshiba focus and they gave an unexpected disclosing to me that they have Shut down their Toshiba Laptops and are never again offering any help.

My Question

images.jpg

  1. Isn't this a breach of trust on the part of Toshiba to suddenly declare that they will not provide any Support on the existing products they have floated in the market ?

  2. Is it better to purchase a desktop instead of laptop. Most of the blood sucking companies are now launching laptops with integrated motherboard. Even if one small part fails, you have to replace entire motherboard.

  3. If I go with Desktop, is it better to go with i7 7th Gen or AMD Processor. Which one of these two perform better. I need Quad-Core desktop.
    dfdfdf.jpg

  4. Is it better to assemble a desktop or purchase from the Dell, HP etc ?

1. The same happens on other than laptops. :-

Do work areas live longer than workstations gave they are not on coordinated motherboard. Wiring can be awkward process, yet in the event that I get some slaughtered execution, I would be upbeat to change back to work area now as I am tired of this incorporated motherboard restraining infrastructure of PC organizations.

At the office we get many years out of both but think nothing of the 1st of the month routine. Since we strive for monthly if we skip a month, NBD (no big deal.) I find many PC owners set up the machine and use it for years giving no thought about this. It's not a brick.

Most laptops are cycled out at 5 years with rare exception. The oldest was a 2006 Dell Inspiron e1505 which you have to laugh was stolen. It was fine for web work with W10 and SSD which let it boot and get on the web in 35 seconds.
index.jpg
You've written why you are going back to the desktop. But I worry you'll hit the next Windows OS landmine over OEM versions locked to motherboards. I have some bomb defusing advice there. Microsoft is not about to head to court over this so if you change the motherboard and the license will not activate, call and ask for a new key. Claim your motherboard died and don't take no. But don't get mean either. Do not start a rant. Folk have done this, it works.

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.28% upvote!
I was summoned by @sabbir360. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49