A Photo Essay- My Bit of Paradise Past: The Backyard #2, Segment 2

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

The heart is like a garden.

It can grow compassion or fear,

resentment or love.

What seeds will you plant there?

Buddah



In my previous post,
we stopped at the foot of an uphill steps.

Come with me!

Let us enter the main backyard.



All photots in this article are unedited and were taken by @silversaver888

My backyard had secret gardens where I go to find myself.

Every morning and evening, I go to the secret gardens in my backyard. There was always something new and magical there.

We have come to a clearing towards the back end of the yard!

On the next Segment 3, I will share the less planted area of the backyard. After which, we will spend a cold evening in my garden room in Segment 4.


Thank you for allowing me to share with you my little paradise past. I hope to see you again in my next post.



Previous Related Posts


My Bit of
Paradise Past #1

My Bit of
Paradise Past #2
Sort:  

You have almost a real forest in your backyard. No animals beyond birds?

At that time, I had a black labrador and five Yorkshire terriers. If you mean livestock... none. At one time I thought of putting up a chicken coop, but I realized that I was not a hobby farm, but a garden. I did have a worm bin for composting. Yes, to me, it was like a forest garden. I could get lost (in my mind) in my backyard, LOL!

Simply magical!!!! :) I love every bit of it.

if you ever see a pirate captain out there in the middle of the night... don't be afraid ... its just me

hahahaha or maybe @kerrislravenhill LOL

Hahaha, with the butterflies, bees and birds, I imagine angels and fairies and majestic creatures. But there might be a pirate or two lurking behind the trees!

Always need to watch out for those pirates! heheheh

Oh such a lovely place you had. I can picture us having tea in the middle of the garden all dressed up in either Edwardian or Victorian taking in the beauty and the fragrances. Read all three postings in a row to see how you're quite the gardening talent Sis. Meanwhile, I got my son to plant a few Blueberries in the yard recently. Gonna have to wait a few years for a decent first crop.

I've had four tea parties outside, in the garden, and another three inside the house. If I have met you earlier I would have flown you over for a garden tea party that would have been Victorian themed just for you! I had blackberries planted on the side fences of the yard. The birds always beat me to a lot of the berries, but there was always enough to have plenty for the table. When they start to fruit, you will need to put some netting, otherwise, the birds will just take them all, LOL. What I love most about blueberries is that they are very nice looking bushes all year. During Spring, they have flowers, then come Summer, you have all the fruit. During Fall, it would have lots of foilage. And Winter... very nice branching!

There are 6 shrubs, 3 varieties, and the soil is acidy which is very suitable for these Blueberries, there are a few berries already!

Dam Saver, I’d fall asleep back there every night. That’s an awesome display.🌹

Thank you, my friend, for being FIRST to comment on this article. Yes, exactly... on summer nights, I sometimes put a blanket under the tree, which I will show in the next segment. There you can see the entire skie splattered with bright stars... just beautiful.

Sounds fantastic....can’t wait to see that.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for your continued support @ssg-community!

This is so beautiful! If we'd had a spot like that, my daughters would have played there every second of the day imagining all kinds of fairytale types of stories and games. It is truly a wonderful creation!

I have a friend with two girls 11 months apart. They are 5 & 6. They love to come visit and see if they can find fairies in the garden. I too, when I am in my garden, imagine all sorts of scenarios of a beautiful life. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend. I appreciate you. Take care.

Wow! Just absolutely stunning! You sure did work hard making that your own beautiful private paradise! Thank you for sharing all of this beauty! I can almost smell the pictures! Take care, my SSFL 👊💗

It turned out so beautiful! There was no planning involved in creating this private paradise. I stuck twigs and planted trees, threw some seeds in the ground and I then I planted roses in between trees. I am so glad I have photos to share my paradise past with you. Take care, my SSFL 👊💗. Thanks for coming by.

This really looks like a piece of paradise right there. Love all the greens and flowers, it brings so much peace even through the screen!
And I really like the Buddha quote!

I'm looking forward to see the next part!

Thank you for your comment. I planted roses in between trees... in my mind, it was truly a paradise. I am sure others have more beautiful gardens, but this was mine, LOL! I appreciate you stopping by, my friend. It is encouraging for me to receive support from you. Have a beautiful day!

It was a unique and beautiful place for me. I Know that everything is relative, and there are many much more beautiful backyards that this... but this is mine, and I am glad to be able to share it with you. Thanks for stopping by a leaving a comment, @silversupplement! Take care.

You're seriously making me miss my place in Florida.

Not that our woods here aren't magical, but chiggers and ticks keep me from doing as much exploring as I'd like, though I am doing more and more as time goes forward.

Hahaha, chiggers and ticks, will stop anyone from enjoying the woods! But WOW... to be lost in all trees and plants in your private woods... that size of a property... it will take me forever!!!

Lol, it seriously can . . . we've been here 6 1/2 years, but I guarantee that there are parts of our place we have yet to see, even with all the traipsing around we've done so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72