You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Photo Essay- My Bit of Paradise Past: The Backyard #2, Segment 2

Oh such a lovely place you had. I can picture us having tea in the middle of the garden all dressed up in either Edwardian or Victorian taking in the beauty and the fragrances. Read all three postings in a row to see how you're quite the gardening talent Sis. Meanwhile, I got my son to plant a few Blueberries in the yard recently. Gonna have to wait a few years for a decent first crop.

Sort:  

I've had four tea parties outside, in the garden, and another three inside the house. If I have met you earlier I would have flown you over for a garden tea party that would have been Victorian themed just for you! I had blackberries planted on the side fences of the yard. The birds always beat me to a lot of the berries, but there was always enough to have plenty for the table. When they start to fruit, you will need to put some netting, otherwise, the birds will just take them all, LOL. What I love most about blueberries is that they are very nice looking bushes all year. During Spring, they have flowers, then come Summer, you have all the fruit. During Fall, it would have lots of foilage. And Winter... very nice branching!

There are 6 shrubs, 3 varieties, and the soil is acidy which is very suitable for these Blueberries, there are a few berries already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48