Fifty runs till May - Week #18 - Back on the trails (still with one leg in the grave)!

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

This is my eighteenth post for the challenge set my @theaustrianguy to make sure we keep running: #fiftyrunstillmay. I've done only one run for the second week in a row... after being sick with some sort of evil bug my daughter brought from school, I got back on the trail for the first time last week, but did not really get time to run this week.

So this week on Saturday I headed out to Coetzenburg just to get some altitude. I ran to the abandoned hut, another 1km on the contour trail and then headed back home. I think it is probably the slowest I've ever run that downhill! The struggle was real, but the views made it worth it.

Here are some of my favourite photos from this week, let me know what you think?

IMG_6438.JPG

IMG_6426.JPG

IMG_6427.JPG

IMG_6430.JPG

IMG_6439.JPG

IMG_6440.JPG

IMG_6431.JPG

Camera: Canon IXUS 100IS
Location: Stellenbosch, South Africa

Here is the proof of my one run:

[1] https://www.strava.com/activities/1412392732

This puts me on [47/50] for the challenge.

Keep exploring!

@extremejogging

!steemitworldmap -33.953444 lat 18.885528 long Stellenbosch Trails D3SCR

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=extremejogging
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fifty-runs-till-may-week-18-back-on-the-trails-still-with-one-leg-in-the-grave


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 6.26% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @extremejogging. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thank you extremejogging for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 6.24% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 5.90% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @extremejogging!

You got a 2.99% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @extremejogging!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

The landscape is amazing

You got a 18.87% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @extremejogging!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

ran while enjoying the stunning scenery

wow amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44