Nothing Stopping Me on Steemit OR from Joining #TheAlliance

10x10winter-02882.jpg
gazes affectionately at her Steemit feed

How #thealliance found me

This is my eighth day on Steemit and I've found myself in a bit of a rhythm. I'm careful with my 10 daily votes (to keep my power up and my curation top-quality!), surf the 'new' feed just as much as I surf the 'trending' feed, and balance my follows between established Steemians and newbies like myself who are destined for greatness.

Down the rabbit hole of new posts opening into seemingly infinite tabs, I discovered a post from @enginewitty about why they joined #TheAlliance. Somehow, the Alliance made its way into my browsing and suddenly, WHAM, I was flooded with exuberance and excitement for this new community that had found me.

@enginewitty so heartily described the family that exists within #thealliance, the commitment to quality content creation AND curation, and the fervor with which everyone seemed to support one another. I checked out every single @ tag and saw one after another STELLAR content creators, following them and instantly growing concerned that I might look like a stalker. As a new Steemian, I'm clamoring to create my best content, curate my favorite finds for my followers, and use my votes wisely to improve the community. I can't help but reach out and connect with those who inspire me.

I want to be a part of a community that's committed to quality AND each other.

Anyone who has ever blogged, been on Instagram, or promoted their business or creations on Facebook knows that the internet can be a very lonely place. No matter how stellar your words, photos, or finds are if you aren't paying to play or sponsored by someone who is, you're basically anonymous in a sea of uber-popular lookalikes. On Instagram, I started to feel like I'd developed a small family, but after a few days off for the holidays, engagement plummeted and I no longer existed to these people. Is it so unrealistic to want to create quality content online and engage with others doing the same? And gasp want to earn a living for it?

All of this commitment and time is right here, graciously afforded to me by my freelance career and my low-impact lifestyle. I'm on Steemit daily, typically 3 - 4 hours, and create content for multiple outlets outside Steemit that all come together here. I want to engage with a platform and a community that gives back ​and to be amongst people who feel the same. #thealliance truly seems like that family.

I love Steemit as it is, and I'm committed to broadening its reach by bringing trends, lifestyle articles, and modern style.

The women of Steemit inspire me every day. On a platform where I have learned tremendously valuable insight about cryptocurrency, technology, homesteading, and photography, I would also like to see more femininity, fashion, style, and lifestyle. I aim to bring an element of softness and gentility to Steemit as a balance to my love for crypto, libertarianism, and off-grid living. I'm a rugged Blundstone boot-wearing wild woman but I'm also a feminine model for ethical fashion brands and a champion of thrifted + secondhand shopping. I want to bring my experience curating trends and beauty to Steemit, where I can apply that to my resteems, my few precious upvotes, and my family here in #thealliance.

I know that I'm different and that everyone may not value what I value, but what I value most is quality, dedication, creativity, and originality. My vow to #thealliance is to curate consciously, value originality, and engage frequently!


• • •

Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

ORG_DSC02486.JPEG

To learn more about me, check out my introduction post, get up-to-date on my school bus tiny house conversion, and follow me for articles on slow living, sustainable fashion, self-expression, and quality curated resteems!

Sort:  

Whoop whoop! Stoked to see more of your thoughtful posts, and thrilled to have you in Alpha! YAY!!! Keep writing, keep bringing more smarts and beauty to Steemit! You're awesome! 💕

Thank you for your continued support, my dear @katrina-ariel! I consider you my Steemit-sister. We started almost the same time and we are both off to the races like bats out of hell. You keep up the great work, too!

You big stalker you. LOL j/k How do you like Steemit so far?

heavy breathing hey there 🤤

just kidding! I am enjoying Steemit very much. It’s been fun to actually spend time online that doesn’t drain me. I’m feeling a bit scatterbrained here, trying to do a lot. But it’s beginners stuff. 🙃

Welcome to the fam!

Welcome and I see we feel the same way. This a great group supportive and helpful, got your back do doubt @ameliabartlett be well see you around

Welcome to the family
It's amazing how we all live in different countries and different circonstances and yet we have the same motives to do the same "right thing" which is to join #thealliance :)
But you managed to experssed those motives with more success than I did, so thank you for that :D

I appreciate your​ kind praise @hazem91. There seems to be an abundance of potential and camaraderie​ in #thealliance and I hope I can contribute just as passionately as everyone else!

Well said :)). Likewise!

Great job Amelia. You are really killing it here. I also want to say I value quality, dedication, creativity, and originality so you are not alone. Always waiting for more content like this from you

Nice to see you again @speedware! Thank you for your kind words and for dropping by. I hope to continue to bring you and the rest of Steemit my very best. 🙏🏼

Welcome to Steemit, Welcome to thealliance although I am in another Syndicate I am over there as well, and also welcome to steemusa

I may be biased sinc ei am I them but you have started well and in a couple of great communities,

Enjoy your time on here :)

Thank you for the warm welcome, @tattoodjay. Can you tell me what it means to be in "another Syndicate"?

For the Alliance it was decided once it grew to 100 users and then they started Syndicates Alpha which your in Beta which is Spanish speaking and Gamma where I am one of the leaders

I see! That's fantastic that there is a Spanish-speaking community. I have just spoken with a friend today about learning Spanish from her. I have wanted to learn for quite some time and I think Steemit might provide some interesting language opportunities in the future.

The potential and opportunities in Steemit are possibly endless
I see learning another language definitely possible on here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44