Sort:  

새 포스팅 주제 찾으신 것 축하드립니다.

저 여기도 왔어요.

원래 여기 달았던 질문인데,
https://steemit.com/kr/@steamsteem/4c1j48#@steamsteem/re-steamsteem-re-siamul000-re-steamsteem-4c1j48-20180413t222113417z

복붙해 봅니다.

--

@jamieinthedark, ET

I guess that I should put comma after Hi.
But when I get email from natives, they usually wirte,

Hi justname,

no comma after Hi, but only comma after name.

What do you think of it ?
Is something I assume wrong?
Or do they just write briefly without comma ?

Oh, I didn't see your question from the previous link!

They are being rather informal when they write "Hi NAME,". After all "Hi" is quite a casual way of greeting someone.

Also, it would look odd to write "Hi, Name,". There has to be a comma after the NAME because he/she is addressing you in an email; there would be two in that short phrase. It wouldn't look right.

깊이 들어갈 필요는 없는 간단한 질문들을 위해 이 포스팅을 매주 올려두려고 합니다. ㅎㅎ

Thank you very much for your quick and kind lesson.
I just assumed that if I add @ in front of username, some message will come to the user, but it was not.

I am not sure and I couldn't find my old middle school English textbook,
but I remember (not sure) that I saw "Hi, Tom(. : ?? I don't remember if there was period or not here.)" from the English textbook.

So I thought that comma should separate, Hi and the name.

But your correction also sounds reasonable that 2 commas in such a short sentence looks awkward.

For perfect grammar, there definitely should be a comma between the greeting and the name. But in real life things can get complicated. For example, if you were to say "oh" to express surprise before greeting someone, you might say:

Oh hi, Tom!

The exclamation "Oh" should usually have a comma after it, but for similar reasons (as the ones given in my last comment) it may be omitted.

Your English in your latest comment is excellent. Just remember your articles!

So I thought a comma should separate Hi and the name.
in such a short sentence

It sounds grammatical, but a speaker of English just gets them right most of the time, without having to try.

Regarding another sentence:

I just assumed that if I add @ in front of username some message will come to the user, but it was did not, apparently.

  • I encourage the usage of the word "apparently" for things that "seem to be".

Or

...but I see it wasn't the case.

(I guess I missed it. I usually check busy for any mentioning of my nickname.)

Great !!!!!

I have had such "hi justname," question for over 10 years.

But I didn't have anywhere to ask.

You are an angel to my poor English.

Thank you for using the English Corrector.
I recommend saying 'such the "whatever" question', because the nature of your question is quite clear from our past conversation. Also, it should be 'anywhere anyone to ask'. In Korean we say "anywhere" to denote "anyone", but English phraseology is usually very factual.

오!! 드디어 시작하네!! ㅋㅋㅋ


baked goldfish with red peppers
= 붉은 고추를 곁들인 구운 생선

So you had better write,
오늘 저는 붉은 고추를 곁들인 구운 생선와인 한 잔을 먹을 것입니다.

Your Korean has improved a lot, Naika! :D


위 문장에서 이상한 부분을 찾으시오. (3점)

bakedgrilled goldfish with red peppers

Today/Tonight I'll have grilled fish with red peppers, and a glass of wine.

해설:
goldfish=금붕어
baked=(빵 등을) 구운

당신의 노고에 다시 한번 깊은 감사의 말씀 올립니다.
감사합니다. 제이미.

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

한국학에 큰 도움을 주셔서 감사합니다.^^

한국학: Study of Korean culture, Korean studies in general
한국어: Korean language

아 지금 어떻게 하다가 @naika 라는 스페인 스티미언이
한국어 공부하고 싶다고 해서 좀 도와주다가 엮이게 돼서(?)ㅋㅋㅋ
포스팅 하실때마다 땀 쩔쩔흘리면서 도와드리고 있는 중 ㅋㅋㅋ

제이미형도 저 분 팔로우해서 종종 올라오는
한국어 공부 포스팅 좀 도와주면 좋을 것 같아!! ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

싫어 내가 왜 음 그렇구나. 근데 나 가즈아 안 붙인 것 같은데...ㅂㄷㅂㄷ

엌ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

그렇군요 제이미님 ^-^
다시 한번 말씀드리지만
전 사실 굉장히 스마트하고 진중하지만 여기서만 이러는 이중생활중입니다.
네네 그렇습니다. 끄덕끄덕.

ㅋㅋ한번 내 포스팅에도 온 것 같은데...난 스페인어로 그냥 말하라고 해야겠다. 이해 좀 하는 편인데 아주 잘하진 못해서...그러면 나한테도 도움 될 듯?

오호 그럼 나이카랑 서로 도움받으면 되겠네 ㅋㅋㅋ
뭐 제이미형 기분 내키면 한번 시도해봐봐 ㅋㅋ

근데 또 아주 중요한건 아니라서 좀 귀찮... 음 봐서...ㅋㅋ

한국학에 큰 도움을 주셔서 감사합니다.^^

네!! 힘내세요!! ^^

댓글 보니 장난 아니네요~ㅎㅎㅎㅎ
하나하나 댓글 쓰는 것도 일이겠네요.

그럼 여기서 질문요~
"와~ 저 사람 장난 아니게 바쁘겠다!"
이거 영어로 어떻게 표현할까요?^^

아직까진 간단한 것들이라 댓글로도 괜찮아요. ㅎㅎ

심한 슬랭이나 욕설을 쓰지 않고 표현하면:

Whoa, that guy must be snowed under!

*snowed under: 눈더미(와 같은 일)에 쌓인 상태. snowed under 앞에 totally, absolutely 등을 붙여줄 수도 있겠죠.

제이미님에게 댓글 쓸 때는 저도 모르게 반말로 쓰고 있어요.ㅎㅎ
시크한 느낌 때문에 그런가???^^;
혹시 나중에 실수하더라도 이해를~^^;

anyway, thanks a lot for your answer!!

깨알의 폐해죠. ㅋㅋ

I cannot figure out how I summon @krguidedog to promote your article using English.

@hongbohae? (T.T)

@홍보해

Thanks! But as the English Corrector, I need to point out that, as good as your original sentence is, it should be closer to "how I could summon @krguidedog to promote your article, using English". Thanks for using the English Corrector!

이따 잠깐 만나서 커피 한잔 할까?

옮겨 달라는거야?

You wanna grab a quick coffee later?

파파고 녀석한테 "이따 잠깐 볼까?" 라고 물었더니

Can I see you later? 라고 하는데 영...맘에 안들어서 잼형에게 물어봤어 ㅋ

"잠깐"이라는 말은 빠졌지만 틀린건 아니니깐...

근데 좀 글이 길어지면 엄청 많이 웃기게 나오더라 그거

맞아 아직 말의 느낌을 살리진 못하더라고

그 정도면 다행인데...전에 누가 보팅에 대한 글 영어랑 같이 올렸던데 보팅, 보트를 vote보다는 bot, boat으로 막 섞어서 내보내더라고. 문맥 파악 자체가 안 되는데다가 한글로 쓴 원글이 일정 기준에 맞지 않으면 완전 엉터리됨.

ㅋㅋㅋㅋ번역이 맞는지 아닌지 정도는 구분할 능력을 키워야겠다

What is this posting ? A lot of people are here
Why are you came my blog and why didn't you
write my post for 택배 응? 영어로 답변하지 말아라 무순말인지 모른다

What is this post? > What is this posting? 전자가 낫습니다.

Why are did you camecome to/visit my blog...나머지 택배 등등은 무시 ㅋㅋㅋ

Wow fantastic!! Mamma mia 😝

아...뭔가 영어로 표현하기 어려운 드립을 치고 싶은데 생각나는게 없다...를 영어로 하면 뭐라고 해야됨?ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

드립이라는 게 완전 한국적인 슬랭이긴 한데,
"영어로 표현하기 힘든 (여기에서) 적절한 드립이 생각나지 않는다(치고 싶다는 건 암시가 됨)"을 써보면...

(I 생략) Can't think of a suitable one-liner not easily put into English.

와 저걸 진짜로 해주다니ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

This musician is coming to Jeju!
when April 27th night 7 pm.
where SpringWoolf, Playce Camp Jeju, Sungsan. 스피닝울프 (플레이스 캠프 제주) westside of Jeju.
https://www.playcegroup.com/taste/spinningwolf

There is Gayageum concert also.

and the concert is free!
Why don't you come?

time: 27th April, 7 p.m.
place: SpringWoolf, Playce Camp Jeju, Sungsan (west side of Jeju Island)

There's also a free Gayageum concert.
You're (all) invited!

해설: 날짜 표기는 일-월, 월-일 다 가능하지만 정확한 시간이 중요하니 뒤로 빼고, 숫자들이 뭉치지 않도록 처리...
가야금 같은 (그들 입장에서의) 외래어는 이탤릭 처리 권장...
when, where은 일반적이진 않지만 써도 되는데, 반드시 콜론으로 본문과 구분해야 합니다! (폰트가 확연히 다른 게 아니라면요)

Thanks for using the English Corrector!

Thank you :)

How is it going mate? ;D

For a moment I imagined an Aussie accent there!

yeah! Aussie style! +_+

I've never been to Australia myself.

한번쯤은 꼭 가보세요!! 호주갔다가 뉴질랜드까지 찍는 코스로!
더이상의 영어는..ㅠㅠ 여기까지하겠습니다 ㅋㅋㅋ
왜 일어를 배웠을까라는 후회가.. 띠로리

Why don't you try to write that in English?

Actually.. um.. I lived in AU for 2 years. But I did't use English well n I did't study English when I was a student.So English is difficult for me. hahaha..

Okay, correct the typo in your *didn't.

And when using the short form of 'and', don't forget your apostrophes! It should be 'n'. Your English looks like it could be improved with relative ease.

I have been thinking about what kind of stuff i should comment on this post. And i finally decide that i will just put random stuffs. How are you doing?

Man, my dog just pooped on his feed bucket. Is it something like revolution?

Right now, I've got to carry in some bags of cat litter left at my door.

And since I'm the English Corrector I need to point out that 'stuffs' is not a proper word. But you're probably aware of that! :D

형 이거 은근 재밌는데? ㅋㅋ 자주해라

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70