Sort:  

So who's Mr. Sunshine HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

What an epic place! Love the fact that it is all natural, that just makes it extra special.

You have to be naked in the baths because that is how normal people bathe.

There are normal people? :D

That's my special bath time friend ;)

This place is pretty epic. The problem is they are always in light industrial zones in the outer suburbs amd quite hard to get to for tourists.

I've only found a handful like it, especially combined with the fancy natural water.

Acrually I felt abnormally clean for a couple days after my visit. Normal people use showers at their home I guess.

lol at "abnormally clean" hehe! and yes on the showers. Cannot remember when last I took a bath.

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for sharing your experience at this amazing spa. I don’t think I could take the heat! Lol.

Take care when travelling @abitcoinskeptic with this Corona Virus active.

Some of the saunas aren't so hot. Beginners should start off in the beginner ones, lol. There are temperatures for everyone. That said, I would visit a less hardcore spa the first time.
I am still deciding to cancel my trip as the cost for quitting won't be any higher for a few more days. I am waiting for a travel ban in hopes I can get a better refund, lol.

Only ever been in a sauna once, never enjoyed the experience. Hot springs on the other hand I thoroughly enjoyed, I suppose it all depends on what temperature you can endure at the end of the day.

They saunas look exceptionally hot, so will leave it for you to enjoy. Thanks for taking us on a visit to another unusual place in your region.

When I first started using saumas, I didn't know what I was doing and didnt like it as much. It's stramge that it takes time to learn and appreciate.

This place is definitely not for beginners or people who don't really like saunas. I epuld recommend somewhere else more beginner, typical spa, or family fun appropriate.

Nice quiet river or stream, the sea anywhere cool. Not using any hot water in summer months reminds me of enjoying the outdoors under the shower. No the heat is not something I like at all.... Been, tried and tested.

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #759.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team and got an upvote from @blocktrades to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Wow great. The world can now find where here is!

What an interesting and incredible post. You put a ton of work into this one to transport us to this strangely unique place. I love the part where you say...

I like to go to the hot room for a minute just to 'be a man'.

I’ve done stuff with this phrase in mind and never had any luck looking or feeling more like a man. Just looked and felt foolish. I must not be doing it right!! Haha. Really though, great post! Thanks for showing me this cool place!!!

During my attempt to feel like a man, I put my finger against a burni ng hot nail and still have a mark where it burned my skim, lol...definitely backfired.

Thanks for the feedback. Glad I was able to share the experience. I'll be going back there.

Oh Man! Ouch :-/

Fascinating place. Makes me think about kilns slightly differently from the brick works and pottery kilns in the village. Actually, I should write about the latter at some stage. Or both.

Two things got me in your post:

a mud slave

Really? Slave?

personally I like the 60~70C room for the long sweat

We are in the throes of a heatwave of between 35 and 40+C, so I think I'll leave it to you.

All that aside, a fascinating insight. Thank you.

We done have any traditional pottery kiln villages here, but there are places that specialize in pottery and cwramics. The pots to make kimchi and soy sauce in are huge! I image it would look similar.

I was inspired by the mud slave from images I saw of peasants hauling 'night soil' at the toilet museum a couple weeks earlier. I would imagine pottery workers were more skilled artisans actually. That actually wasn't even a sauna employee, lol.

I can't stand the summer. It rarely gets over 30 here. But this week it has been really cold at around -8C. Perfect for a hot sauna or bath.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=abitcoinskeptic
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=yulam-spa-a-visit-to-the-charcoal-kiln-sauna-and-natural-hotsprings


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! This post has been featured in today's Power House Creatives curation post!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45