You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yulam Spa - A Visit to the Charcoal Kiln Sauna and Natural Hotsprings

in #korea5 years ago

Fascinating place. Makes me think about kilns slightly differently from the brick works and pottery kilns in the village. Actually, I should write about the latter at some stage. Or both.

Two things got me in your post:

a mud slave

Really? Slave?

personally I like the 60~70C room for the long sweat

We are in the throes of a heatwave of between 35 and 40+C, so I think I'll leave it to you.

All that aside, a fascinating insight. Thank you.

Sort:  

We done have any traditional pottery kiln villages here, but there are places that specialize in pottery and cwramics. The pots to make kimchi and soy sauce in are huge! I image it would look similar.

I was inspired by the mud slave from images I saw of peasants hauling 'night soil' at the toilet museum a couple weeks earlier. I would imagine pottery workers were more skilled artisans actually. That actually wasn't even a sauna employee, lol.

I can't stand the summer. It rarely gets over 30 here. But this week it has been really cold at around -8C. Perfect for a hot sauna or bath.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64