Competition Entry for #kolegas - Broken things by @c0ff33a

in #kolegas6 years ago

This weeks #kolegas photography competition is Broken Things it is only 4 days into the competition so there is still 2 days left to join in and maybe win something! When I saw the theme this week was Broken Things I had to join in right away - because literally my entire house and garden is a shrine to broken things - that's all thanks to having two very heavy handed and clumsy boys who would make a very good demolition team.

IMG_3926.JPG

Trampoline tennis did not treat this set of tennis racquet set so Kindly, for some bizarre reason my youngest boy is insisting on keeping them like some sort of trophy!

IMG_3928.JPG

This Halloween pitchfork has seen better days, it's entirely lost it's shaft!

IMG_3923.JPG

Our burner bin has seen better days too, it lasted around a year and we have now got a much bigger old oil drum someone was going around the estate selling - I'll save that for a different post.

IMG_3924.JPG

This mystery object won't be hanging around any more.

IMG_3929.JPG

That marble surround was pulled off the fireplace three years ago, we never used the fireplace so ripped it out and boarded it up to reclaim the living room space. Don't ask why it's still out in the garden - well to be honest the answer is I haven't got rid of it myself - I keep thinking I will find someone to sell it to eventually. The glass cupboard doors - I have no idea how we ended up with them, random stuff does just seem to gravitate towards my garden.

1532784172379.JPEG

And a #FunkyEdit to finish, bit's of wood and a few flags dumped in the top of the wooden castle in the garden. That was a few minutes walk round to find Broken Things - I could go through the entire house and make about ten posts worth of broken things photos - we are a family intent on hoarding broken stuff just in case it might one day be useful again.

Head over to @txatxy Broken Things post and get your own entry in - who knows you might win something!

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.10

The C0ff33 Vlog 29th June 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 24,566,594 Last Aslot 24,643,857 Steemd v0.19.10


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

You have been defended with a 83.33% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=competition-entry-for-kolegas-broken-things-by-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

the picture you gave adds collection for me, because with you show add like to the collection of good, @coff33a,☺️

Well sometime broken things too look cool interesting contest and a nice entry

You got a 2.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you sir @c0ff33a.
I'm interested in this event. I will try to contribute to this contest. this is amazing.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

You received a 27.55% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

Broken things are FUN! Makes you think about all the stories that are hidden in even one simple item - who bought it, who broke it, and what happened in between?

Ahah, great set on broken things! Your demolition team is working well, I'm impressed, lol! I don't have broken things, or demolition team, or a team at all, ehehe, as I live with my dog and she behaves wonderfully! I'm struggling to get a photo for the contest, then. I hope @txatxy forgives me :D!

On the other hand, I have my #SublimeSunday post right here, when you are probably still sleeping! Have a wonderful Sunday, my friend! I'm having a great one, it's my bd!

https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@nolasco/beautifulsunday-and-sublimesunday-it-s-my-birthday-and-do-what-i-want-to

marcado taibessi menina 1 bw-3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51