Basic knitting patterns #1: Introduction and invitation to my new DIY series - beginner friendly tutorials

in #knitting7 years ago

Hey Steemian Knitters and everybody who wants to become one,

 
I kindly invite you to my new article series "Basic Knitting Patterns".

In this series I will show you the very basic stitches of knitting which every knitter should know. They are the easiest patterns. After learning these stitches as a beginner, you will be able to knit beautiful projects with lots of variations. You will also be able to knit a lot of patterns from knitting magazines!

As I am not an English native speaker, I apologize for possible wrong knitting terms and grammar mistakes. If you see any wrong terms that are important, please leave a comment.

pexels-photo-236028.jpeg

 
This series will cover the following 5 basic knitting stitches:

Garter Stitch
Stockinette / Stocking Stitch
Moss / Seed Stitch
Double Moss / Double Seed Stitch
Rib Stitch

I will publish one pattern each day, starting with garter stitch.

Both, text pattern and the charts are included in my articles. So, everyone can choose what fits best to theirselfs. The charts were created by myself with a graphics software.

Have fun with it!

 
 
If you like my article, please support me with an upvote, resteem and follow me for more articles about DIY, crafts and other creative hobbies.

Picture source: pexels.com, text: 100% by myself. Please respect the copyright, thank you!

Sort:  

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

@crosheille has made an initiative here on Steemit to spread needlework art and get it displayed. Sewing, knitting and crocheting seems to have become a lost art, that is until Steemit. There are quite a few crafters that still love these arts. A group of us share our needlework creations every Monday using the tag #NeedleworkMonday. We share ideas, tips, patterns and techniques while encouraging and inspiring one another. Any art involving a needle is welcome! You can post new projects that you are working on or archived projects that you have pictures of. We would love for you to join us on Mondays and post under the tag so everyone can find your work. It has gotten pretty popular these past few months and more crafters are starting to share. We hope you check it out :) Thanks for your time~

Grande Grande!!!!!! You can Come To mi Casa!!

I am excited to learn! Will be following along!

Thank you! 👍

I like the idea. Knitting is such a wondeful hobby and you just make it easier to start with your tutorials. 😊

I hope so ;) I never wrote Tutorials before.

Congratulations @creative-life! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am so bad at knitting, wish I could but I make a right mess lol

It's all about practise! Don't get discoureged.

I practised for ages, my fingers don't do what I tell them lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97