Killthepad – Challenge Week 4: Mental Illness

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

Killthepad logo.png

Artwork by scuzzy

Hi guys, another Killthepad contest by Jamesgetsit. Shouts out to SMA and dsound for their contributions. Basically we are to write about the topic and put it in rap. No video or audio, just simply killing the pad.
This week's topic is Mental Illness. It's a bit tricky, as there are so many angles to approach it. The view of the loved one taking care of the affected person, the inner thoughts of someone born with a birth defect, the mindset of someone pushed into snapping by external factors such as war, oppression, bullying, infidelity et all... I chose to use the angle of someone who over indulged in the wrong vices and is now trapped in a hell of his own making until he finds himself.

I see you..
I seee you see me
I seeee you see me see you
I see you see me see you see me
I.. wait, where was I going with this again?

Damn it.

ILL MIND

I probably should’ve listened...

When the clinic said the lean I’m sipping would quickly have my mind slipping

But I just threw some pills in,

Now my smile creepy, eyes twitching while I ask meekly why the sky's bleeding.

I’ve tried sleeping,

But my mind's sick, it drives me to start weeping, hands swinging, speed that defy physics.

These lights hit me, psychedelic trance drifting,

IMPLOSION! I recall moments as a child vivid

I try to run but my thighs rigid, sides still stiff from the straps and plastic strips that they bind me with.

WHOSE PLAN IS THIS?

"Compulsive psychotic" Jeremy Kole, I was born an angry kid

Armed with wits

My Dad instilled discipline actively... till I broke his back with tricks

Ma seen it, left me to my manic fits

In school I would brandish whips and kill the rats with ease

Skipped chemistry class but went on acid trips.

Nearly OD'd and got banished quick

Expel Me?!?! I returned to the class with heat

Two magnums and a bag stacked with clips!

Flash of light as the caps released...

I was tackled by security and staff with speed

No one killed but the act indeed showed the town I was a danger to their families

Now i'm at the asylum eating ham with grease

Mad with glee, other inmates pray for my fast release

Monster in the mirror! Wait, could that be me?

Blackened teeth, ashy cheeks, I'm panicking

I just realized this was all happening

OMG what have I done to those friends and their families????

Doctor, Doctor, who should I call first?

My folks or the classmates I nearly shot dead?

Had only two pills this morning, talk of progress

Every day I stay sober, I call a success.


~Written by ulqu3

@originalworks
Like this? Check out my other recent posts

Recent Posts

Have any suggestions or contributions? Post them as a reply. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Sort:  

This is very good! Kinda reminds me of the Pepsi song from Suicidal Tendencies. :D Great job!

Thank you.

Great message, I love story raps really brings me in!

You know this is a subject I am struggling with myself, not as extreme as depicted but often the sudden realization of what I have done hits me!

You will do great here brother, still would love to hear you spit one for us!?

Soon. Working on the camera quality.

Take it from a perfectionist, if you can get the message across its good enough! I spend hours playing with edits and trying to get the right lighting, setting up little scenes that only I will appreciate, yet I do it anyways knowing it is only my judgement giving me troubles. Let nothing stand in your way to success, put it up, work on the flaws next attempt!

Can’t wait!

WOW
I know some folks w/mental illness
This rings true

That's Beautiful Sound! 🎵🎵🎵

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

This post has received a 6.29% upvote from thanks to: @ulqu3.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

This Post has Resteemed to 3900 Followers by Steemit Viral and also shared on Facebook,Twitter and Linkedin

Send 0.05 Steem or 0.05 Steem Dollars to @irfansardar use the URL in the memo

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Ahhhhh, why'd you change the structure up? :|... Your structure before was perfect. Easy to read bars, not all centered and stuff. Still dope though!

Monster in the mirror! Wait, could that be me?
Blackened teeth, ashy cheeks, I'm panicking

Doppppeeee!!!

Doctor, Doctor, who should I call first?
My folks or the classmates I nearly shot dead?

This couplet was the only one that really seemed off to me, no real rhyme to speak of.

Really fucking good... You killed this one again dude. You got a way with that pen brother, can't wait to see you keep dropping em!!

This post has received a 25.00% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87