KillerPix: Fishing

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

For this week's KillerPix contest themed fishing I have selected two photos of fishermen from different parts of the world. The first is a photo that I took in 2016 early in the morning on the shores of the wild Tasman sea in Tasmania.

week-23-3.jpg


The second photo shows a fisherman on the iconic Malecon in Havana, Cuba with the Morro Castle in the background. I visited Cuba on the turn of the year 2015/2016 and loved it!


week-23-2.jpg


Camera Gear

The camera I used to capture this photo is a Sony A37 (APS-C) with a Sony DT 18-135mm F3,5–5,6 SAM lens.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-17T17:25:33
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3406.62/6400.00
Total Photos: 189
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 55
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Oh man, once I dreamed about travelling Cuba aboard one of those 50's car! One day maybe.

Not sure if they rent them, but if you are happy with being a passenger there is actually a trick to it: You can either spend lots of money on a classic car tourist taxi or you just take collectivos together with some Cubans for a few cents :)

That's the one! And I'll need to listen to some good Cuban music and cigar of course.

There is plenty of both in Cuba :)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thank you @jpphotography for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 40
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 4

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11