@Karensuestudios' 3500 SP Delegation Contest: The Calling

in #karensuecontest6 years ago (edited)

I am in the present. I cannot know what tomorrow will bring forth. I can know only what the truth is for me today. That is what I am called upon to serve, and I serve in all lucidity. - Igor Stravinsky


Thank you, Karen!

First of all, with all humility and gratitude, I would like to extend my deepest thank you to @karensuestudios for this contest. Indeed, people like you in Steemit is my constant reminder of how great this platform is. Your contest allows individuals to widen the scope of value and help which we would be able to extend to fellow Steemit members. With this, thank you for your undying belief and trust to the entire Steemit community.

A Little Background

When I joined Steemit, I initially thought that it is another way for me to earn and improve my finances. My previous posts Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week # 5: Over Two Months of Gratitude and Paying Forward has discussed how I am trying to juggle being a government employee, law student and a freelance writer at the same time. Here, you would also be able to see how Steemit has positively changed my life as it has brought me so many things even beyond the financial scope.


Keep on Steeming!
In my two months and thirteen days in Steemit, I have developed a sense of love and contentment in this platform. I have the belief that this will be for the long haul and is no doubt able to extend the same satisfaction to the many as it has brought to my life. Steemit is both a dream and a reality and it only requires our belief in the system and a little hard work in producing quality contents.


What do you want to do with the delegation? - @karensuestudios

I have no doubt that Steemit is here to hand me my dreams, it is just a matter of time and persistence. However, my short existence in this platform has also showed me a lot of potential talents not being noticed. Most of them are dreamers like me and have shared their hopes in the system.


These are examples of great yet undervalued articles.

I understand that everybody experienced feeling undervalued in the system; only getting cents for a day’s hard work. I guess, it is safe to say that we all know the feeling. We all know how frustrating it can be. I know that feeling because I have been there as well. I know how much doubt one has as to the amount of effort you will be putting in a project because again, you aren’t sure if it will reach the eyes of your intended audience.

This is the reason why a lot of Steemit members chose to just get on with their pre-Steemit lives and took a different route other than staying. Well, they chose to save themselves for few heartbreaks but they also let go of their dreams. This caused a heartbreak for me too because nothing is more sad than seeing people give up on their dreams because it is an indication that they are also giving up on themselves. I should know this because the person who invited me to join Steemit is taking some “Steemit-time-off” to rethink and re-evaluate things.

If only I have the same capabilities and power similar to the others who have been here for years and are now on top, I would do everything I can to help the people that needs helping. I would extend my help to make these deserving individuals feel that someone see their talents and that they are being valued. I believe that showing these people that their works are acknowledged is a lot more compared to the monetary side of the story.


Stay with Steemit. Stay for your dreams.

So, @karensuestudios, if I will be entrusted by you for the Steemit delegation, I would be able to not just help a lot of individuals reach their dreams. I will try my best to become their reason to stay. The entire Steemit community will not be able to grow if we are just letting potential talents go because of not supporting them or appreciating what they can offer.


Steemit is an all-inclusive community, we have welcome individuals from all walks of life who are offering us diverse talents and skills. The real challenge really is how we keep them. We all know that the future with Steemit is bright, we are all going on top.

I just want to be the reason for them to stay until that “future” comes.

Why Me of All People?

There are a lot of people here far more deserving than me. However, I would like to believe that to be entrusted with the amount of SP you will be delegating is not just about who is deserving but who is willing to help.

I have joined this platform initially thinking that I could earn more but meeting new people and being a friend to most of them made me realized that the talent I have is deemed useless if not shared to others. Thus, few weeks after I started in Steemit, I have also been trying to become a part of communities which help those who want to learn in the platform.

Through this, I was able to prove that every ripple of kindness we share to individuals will create a lasting impact to them and to you.

Let these individuals be the reason why you should consider me.


The kindness I gave to Steemit members rippled ten times fold as I received support from them.

I could not thank the entire community enough.

Thank you again @karensuestudios. All the best!


If you want to know how Steemit influenced my life,you may check my previous post here.
You can also check this post
including this link for more Steemit tips.

I write fiction stories and poems too!
I would really appreciate it if you would check them out.

Also, please drop your comments and suggestions for my next post.
I would love to hear all your thoughts.

Let us make this interactive!



Oh, by the way, penny for my thoughts?

Let's keep being Steemitly awesome!

Have a great day , everyone!



DQmYC3oDZkadqHW2wzsdrkGdpwRMqLY5FVXfyU9vcaf5HAd_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Great enrty sister and thanks for recognizing my post. 😁 You deserve to win this contest as you have been very generous and supportive to our Ohana since day one. I really hope you get the delegation! Good luck!

Thank you sis!! Let us hope for the best as this will be a great help not just for me but for everyone.

WOW! Truly you're a writer! Break a leg val 😘

Hahaha!! Thanks @cinderz!!

These profound words will make you win @valerie15

Why Me of All People?

There are a lot of people here far more deserving than me. However, I would like to believe that to be entrusted with the amount of SP you will be delegating is not just about who is deserving but who is willing to help.

I have joined this platform initially thinking that I could earn more but meeting new people and being a friend to most of them made me realized that the talent I have is deemed useless if not shared to others. Thus, few weeks after I started in Steemit, I have also been trying to become a part of communities which help those who want to learn in the platform.

Through this, I was able to prove that every ripple of kindness we share to individuals will create a lasting impact to them and to you.

Nakuuuuu sana nga @cinderz! Hahaha fingers crossed!

Hey there! You were featured in the Daily @steemitfamilyph Featured Posts 62nd Edition. Congratulations!!

Halaaaaaaa... salamat uli @steemitfamilyph!!

You deserve it! You are great! Congratulations sis! :)

@itsjessamae!!! Hahahaha thank you sis!!

Thank you for sharing!

Wow, thank you for dropping by @karensuestudios! Also, to be graced by your presence is such an honor. I understand that a number of people joined your contest. Thus, knowing that you have read my entry is already enough to warm my heart. Thanks again! All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97