Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #5 - Over Two Months of Gratitude and Paying Forward

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-01-01.46.30.jpg

This is my entry to @dobartim’s Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks – Week #5. Thank you also to those who helped him in making this contest possible especially to the sponsors.


Those who do not move, do not notice their chains.
-Rose Luxemburg

Similar to the reasons of most Steemit members here, I joined the community because of the benefits that it promises. I am not familiar with the crypto world. Thus, at first, I did not really understand how the platform works. All I know at that time is that I will be posting contents and each upvote is convertible to cash.

For me, Steemit was a way to earn extra income. As a government employee in the Philippines and a law student at the same time, earning extra is necessary as my salary is not enough to fund my tuition, books and other school needs. Before Steemit, I am already doing freelance writing to meet such needs and most of the time, I have to sacrifice my sleep hours to meet my writing deadlines and study time. It was not easy but since it is my dream, I would like to believe that it was not hard either.

So, I tried my best to write quality contents. Yes, I may be netting less than most of what the established content creators are earning here but I am getting more than my earnings from my previous freelance writing job. Plus, I can save time writing my contents as these are my personal interests compared to the boring and research-requiring buying guides I am tasked to write before. I am earning and I have more time to do school duties.


Thank you, Steemit!.

Steemit is handing me my gate pass to my dream of becoming a lawyer. It is paying for my tuition fee and other school needs. In fact, Steemit just bought seven (7) of my needed books in law school through my Curied post. A lot of people would not be able to understand this but these books are ranging P 750.00 to P 3,500.00 each and without Steemit, it would be equivalent to twenty (20) articles of one thousand (1000) words which I need to spend days or even weeks of sleepless nights to complete.

This is something that everyone needs to understand. Earning any amount of money outside Steemit would require you to exert more effort than the effort you are exerting in this platform. So, be grateful with every cent you are getting here.

Aside from my school fees, retirement fund investment monthly maintenance and other financial needs, there are a lot of things that I have earned in Steemit the moment I stopped making it all about money.

I have witnessed how everything is possible with Steemit but to my surprise, I was blessed with more after I stopped asking, “What Does Steemit Can Do For Me?”

Instead, I Now Ask Myself, “What Can I Do For Steemit?”

The greatest impact which Steemit has made possible in my life is the relationship I gained from the community. Now, I am more interactive with other people. In the past, I was so focused with my own needs that I forgot to make the people around me and the special moments matter. I was so indifferent believing that if I am doing well with my life, I should not worry about other people.

In the past, I always have the heart to help others but circumstances in my life consumed me and pushed me away from lending a hand to those who truly needs it. This is one of the most remarkable things Steemit gave me. I was able to regain my confidence to help others. I now have more time to listen to people, know them more and help them in any way I can.

Aside from that, I have found @steemitfamilyph which has been a motivating community for me to always do well, be better and be more. I was able to realize that I am capable of earning while helping others. I have said this before and I will say it again, the people behind this community made me realized that there are so many things in Steemit and life in general that are more than the financial rewards.

I have gained new friends which I have learned to treat as my family. With the trust and happiness that I am getting from this community, I became more open to them. Most of the time, I try to teach them ways on how they can improve their Steemit experience.

Steemit did not just give me a way to earn extra cash and save an irresistible investment plan, it gave me a chance to improve human experience. I felt so involved and alive. I know that whatever happens, I have already gained something knowing that I have these people behind me. I am assured that I have a strong support system when I need one.

In fact, a week ago, I was overwhelmed with the kind of support I got from the people whom I have interacted with. @cheche016 nominated me for a contest hosted by @stsl. Their comments are enough to let me know that I was able to help them or show them what Steemit truly is.

resized 1.pngresized 2.png


resized 3.pngresized 4.png


resized 5.pngresized 6.png

So, what can I do for Steemit? I can help the entire community be a better place by becoming a friend to everyone. As much as possible, I try to answer the questions raised by people especially the newbies. If my time permits, I look into their contents and see if there are still things that need to be improved. Don’t get me wrong, I am no expert but I try to share what I know is effective.

Seeing people improve their craft because of the help you have given them is such a fulfilling experience. Gratitude and selflessness, when combined are truly rewarding. Also, I get to challenge myself as to how far I could go. I tried pushing myself to my limits and test myself as to what else I could do.

These valuable human experiences I have gained from Steemit are more than enough to make me realize that I am in the right social media platform. I know that I am here for the long haul. I hope everyone is.

Best Regards,

Valerie15

@valerie15#9992 at Discord.

Sort:  

very good writing .
Best of luck .

Hello @gmjahidhasaan!! Thank you for dropping buy!

OBJECTION!!!!!
Wow you get to say that when you become a lawyer. Totally worth it no?
You have always been exceptionally helpful (@memeitbaby, give some love to your ate Val!) and hardworking. I believe you can attain your dream in no time.

Thanks for sharing your inspiring story Val. Keep being awesome!

Haha yes @guri-gure! Of course, I am having fun in Steemit. So, it's really a win-win for me. Waaahh, sana mag dilang anghel ka pero I still have maybe 2.5 to 3 years in law school. Thanks!!

Suuu! Sandali na lang yun! Go Val GO!!!

@wdoutjah, thank you sir!! Pag join sad sir, hahaha!

nijoin nman ka.. wa tay dag-anan nimo oi

hahah Grabe sad si Sir Herbert. hahaha!

you really deserve everything what you have Val! :)

Thank you so much @sfp-ilocos. It is so nice to have a family in Ilocos when I haven't even been there yet.

WOW! Suko na ako val.. 😂 @valerie15

I know your entry is better than mine

luhh, grabe. hahaha! Thank you @cinderz but I guess it's everybody's game and I believe your post is also an amazing one. May the best girl win. *wink!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87