Destiny’s Mess - Original Poem -Original Artwork

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

27708006_2058708481077490_2101504145_o.jpg

I used to wow her with my melody.
We were so in tune together, feels like destiny.
She hums my song like it is her own
Now, I feel like I am back to being alone.

I wondered why she changed,
So distant and estranged.
Was it my own doing or is there someone else?
I can’t help notice that my effort now fails.

Her smile is a lot different
Even the twinkling of her eyes is so apparent
The music she now enjoys,
A different tempo, glowing like Helen of Troy.

“Who’s tune are you listening?”
“To whom have you learnt dancing?”
These words I asked
But she answered with full-face masked.

She is now caged with the world she and him created
And I could no longer get hold of her to where she has drifted
I know that from the moment she met him,
He will always be in between

She never said we are over, at least not yet
So, I guess, I can still ask her to marry me instead.
Maybe she will say “YES”
Knowing that she and him are stuck in destiny’s mess.

val_2.png


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Oh my God! This is the first time I've seen you post a poem! Destiny's Mess indeed. It's pretty sad once destiny screws us over, and I mean it does screw us big time. And the artwork is really amazing as well... I definitely loved it @valerie15, great job.

Breaks my heart just to read this... i'll be suicidal if this happened to my relationship...

Thank you @sam.hsuu! Destiny often screws us over. Well, it happens. Thanks for dropping by!

everything changes all the time

Yep, sadly it does. I just hope that such changes are for the better.

I love, love, love how this turned out @valerie15 🙂 Fantastic writing ✍

Waaah! I just read your comment @raj808 and hearing such kind words from you is truly overwhelming. Thank you for helping me out with this poem. Thank you, really.

Stuck forever :)

Hi @futurethinker! Thank you for dropping by! Ugh, destiny and its intricacies. Life!

You were featured on the #29 edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-29

Thank you so much Ohana!

It's a beautiful piece

Ahahahaha lowbat ba? Thank you! @maverickinvictus

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

@Ocd now has a witness, please vote for @ocd-witness to help support other undervalued authors!

Yehey! Thank you so much for appreciating my work and yes, I accept! Enjoy the rest of the day @gniksivart! You just made my day!

Congratulations on having this poem OCD-ed. I'm happy and proud for you @valerie15.

Thanks @jamesanity06!This would not be possible without you r help.

I hope you are okay and everything is well.

Nah, nothing's okay, and everything's a mess.

I'm sorry :(

Don't be, this is all on me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71