Kelan Kaya by Christian Bautista - A Killerwhale Karaoke Contest Week 18 Entry

in #karaokecontest7 years ago (edited)

KAOZkaraokecontestkelankayacoverphoto.jpg

So, unfortunately I did not win last week's @Killerwhale Karaoke Contest, but I still managed to take second place, so it's still a win in my book. This week though, I'm going to rally the troops and try to take back my crown, so watch out @yusaymon! :P

For this week, I decided to go back to my roots, to a time when I was still just a teenager cultivating my vocal ability...a time when Filipino singer Christian Bautista rose to fame and released his first album. He has always been one of my favorite Filipino singers, and this song in particular was always my favorite one by him, so I decided to sing it this week.

I was inspired to sing a song in the Tagalog language after seeing that @yusaymon has sung several times in Spanish, including his latest winning entry. I thought it was super cool to bring another layer of culture into the mix, so here I am.

Thank you so much for watching/listening to my karaoke contest entry this week!

I really hope you decide to support me by going to the official contest post and upvoting my comment there.

Feel free to leave your feedback in the comments below and let me know what you think about my decision to sing in a foreign language this week!

If you like my singing, please check back daily for my daily singing series, #KaoticCarolling!



Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

sorry, yu roolz. you need to step up the performance with funny faces, editing and ham to catch him :P

LOL I know right, everything about @yusaymon is just super on-point, he really brings a performance every week! Meanwhile I'm over here in full on serious mode....haha I need to take lessons from him on how to become a proper entertainer :P

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thank you thank you thank you humvee, always nice to see you rolling through :P

Love that you added the translations- it brings so much to the song when we know what it's about!

Thank you so much, @sunravelme! That's exactly why I added the translations, I didn't want my viewers to lose interest because they can't understand what I'm singing about. Plus, I wanted people to potentially feel the same emotions I felt as I sang the song :P Or at least understand where I was coming from as I sang it haha

I did not understand a word but that was beautiful :O

lol! thank you @paps! Do the subtitles not show up on your end? I specifically put subtitles for people to still be able to understand what I'm singing about :P

Wait! How come I do not know this song?! Lol

I don't know, why don't you? lol :P It was on his first album ever after he did Star In a Million :D

Seriously. I feel.left out. 😅
May kanta palang ganyan si Christian Bautista. 😂😂

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.99$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kelan-kaya-by-christian-bautista-a-killerwhale-karaoke-contest-week-18-entry


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63