Dancing on my Own by Callum Scott - a Killerwhale Karaoke Contest Week 15 EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #karaokecontest7 years ago (edited)

Well, I heard @tinypaleokitchen talking about this awesome karaoke contest tonight when she came onto @Ma1neEvent's MSP Waves Radio Show episode, and it piqued my interest...so I checked it out and I guess I decided to give it a shot.

I chose to sing Callum Scott's version of Dancing on my Own, because I have loved this song ever since I first saw him performing it on television for his Britain's Got Talent audition. This song just really hits you in the feels and talks about something that I think far too many of us are all too familiar with.

I'm not the best singer ever, but I hope I'm not so bad that you all go running away and never come back to any of my posts ever again. :P So here it is, please let me know what you think, just don't murder me!

Thank you so much for watching my entry and listening to me sing! I really appreciate your time.

If you liked what you heard, I hope you will consider going to the contest post here and submitting your vote for my entry by upvoting my video in that post's comments section!

Much love,
KAOZ


Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
The Tossed and Forgotten - An Ode to Our Veterans
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
My First Week on Steemit
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  
Thanks for attending Thursday’s Pimp Your Post Thursday @rodeo670. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-5-from-nov-16th-pypt) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Thank you so much, @shadowspub! I really appreciate you giving us all a place to share our posts with everyone else! :)

Great song choice, man!
I've been a fan of Calum Scott since I saw him on BGT. His golden buzzer was pretty awesome!
You did a good job with this song. I think you gave it some emotion, instead of just singing it in an offhand way.
Where did you get the backing track for the song? I'd like to get my hands on that myself.
My full vote isn't worth very much, but you got it!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate that you not only watched my video, but you also commented on my post! I've been a huge fan of his as well ever since I saw his BGT audition. What an amazing performance and story! Thank you so much for your kind words. :)

I just found the backing track on YouTube! It's amazing how many songs are on there that are just the backing tracks. People put a lot of work into providing the rest of us with karaoke material :D
I really appreciate your vote!!

I LOVE this post! Awesome way to share with the community! Thanks! I am upvoting, followed and @originalworks. Way to go!
@dakini5d

Thank you so much for your support, I really appreciate it!!! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SaipanDamashii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

GOOD JOB!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=dancing-on-my-own-by-callum-scott-a-killerwhale-karaoke-contest-week-15-entry


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

thanks... follow me

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.21$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I'm going to upvote your contest entry right now- well done!

Nice!!! Haha, It's very brave for someone to showcase their talent for the public. Wishing you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44