Juicing for Weightloss : Obesegamer

in #juicing7 years ago

Well, I think I've finally reached my point of no return in being overweight. Everything is starting to go wrong and that feeling of being "invulnerable" from my teens and 20's is fading faster than last weeks haircut. For me, being overweight was just a thing, my whole family has been overweight since I could remember. We are from the south so we eat sodium on top of sodium and let me tell you, the food is delicious. :P

I've decided to start Juicing. I've read a lot about it and while it may not be the answer for everyone, I think it's time I give it a go. I've done everything from Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, Keto, Low Carb, and the list goes on and on. At one point I think I had given up and decided that it was my fate to forever be obese and to eat myself into oblivion. Being a gamer it's easy to lose yourself into the game and forget about reality. One of the best quotes I carry with me now is, "You can ignore reality, but you can't ignore the consequences of ignoring reality." It's so true and it rings home whenever I say it out loud. I just hope its enough to keep fighting. Sure, I could just have the surgery, but do I want to give up like that? Do I just want to say, you've won? Because that's what it is, the sugar has won, the chemical craving of eating bad for 30+ years has complete control over me. Now I'm not saying that's the same for everyone, that's just how I feel. I'm not knocking anyone who is brave enough to have that surgery, it's just not me.

So back to Juicing. Day 1.... I've felt like complete dookie. Headaches, cravings, stomach cramps, and maybe even a little sweating... Is this working already? HA, just kidding... So the reason I feel so bad is because my body feels like it's starving so it's going to cause me as much pain as possible until I eat. It's a defense mechanism and a strong one... let me tell you. I want to eat everything I see. Luckily, I have a great wife that keeps me in check.. Lays the smack down when I even think about opening the refrigerator or pantry. (So many goodies in there) NOM NOM

So on day 1, I've had:

Morning : Hot water with Ginger/Lemon (fresh)
Snack: Red Juice (Tastes is tolerable)
Lunch: Green Juice (ugh)
Snack: Yellow Juice (YUM, didn't think it was going to be that good)
Dinner: Green Juice (UGH)
Dessert: Purple Juice (nom nom)

After every juice I did start to feel better so I can't complain too much... I just hope the cravings subside soon or else I'm going to eat everything in wal mart. Well, I'm out and thanks for reading.. I guess I'll go ahead and leave my starting stats. Stay Juicy :)

362 lbs
165/102 bp

Sort:  

Congratulations @blingblam! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blingblam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65