Highway to 100,000 Steem Power: Journal 7 | Grind More | If You Want To Go Far, Go Together

in #journal6 years ago

The Journey so far: 

I have traveled 1148 Miles (SP) so far in a year of inconsistent riding on the highway. I still have 98,852 more Miles to go to reach my destination. That sounds like a lot but not impossible if I keep riding. 

However, four months of 2018 have already passed and I'm nowhere close to hitting 2000 Miles on the odometer. If I want to complete 10,000 Miles this year as I had planned earlier, I will have to increase my cruising speeds. 

I've been riding pretty inconsistently and some days I haven't been riding at all. That's either because something comes up and doesn't give me enough time to post or at other times, it's my lazy ass' fault. 

If I keep riding at my current pace, I will not even complete 1/4th of the miles I planned to cover this year and will end up ruining my schedule of the ride and in turn will be forced to change the plans. 

Plans to cover more Miles: 

Riding more distances per day. I'm thinking of increasing from 1 post every 24 hours to 1 post per 12 hours. I may not do it daily but at least doing it on some days will speed up my pace and will help me cover all the time lost in those months of no posting. 

Apart from that, I've been thinking about fitting my bike with Nitrous booster! :D 

Riding in a Group:

If You Want To Go Fast, Go Alone. If You Want To Go Far, Go Together - African Proverb

Since this journey is gonna be a long one, I have decided to travel it along with the Bikers' Community on Steemit. I have taken an initiative to curate Motorcycle content and help the Motorcyclists grow.

I've been thinking about buying Delegations from @MinnowBooster to do this but it depends on how things work out for me. 

Book Suggestion:

The latest book I've been reading is "The Wellness Sense" by Om Swami. I really recommend you to read this book to learn about staying fit and healthy in the modern day without diseases. 

I will post a summary of what I learned once I complete reading it. 

Thank you very much: 

I would like to thank all my consistent supporters for helping me reach where I am today on this platform. If not for Steemit, life would be on a different course for me especially in a third world country. It feels really great for getting value for the content I have been creating. You guys know who you are and I really appreciate it :)

Cheers!

If you love my work, follow me @wandereronwheels to support me! :)

Here are some of my posts that might interest you:


Thumbnail: Pixabay | Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!
Sort:  

No one grows alone. We grow when we make people around grow and glad you understand and trying to help people with similar interests.
I somehow don't agree to the number of posts and prefer sticking to replying more and more posts. I might be wrong here and can say I modified that approach as per my comfort level. Nonetheless more power to you and would love delegate a part of my SP once I cross basic 1k mark.

PS: @velimir runs a motorcycle travel series and I find then really gluing and follow his posts. You too can plan something on similar lines.

No one grows alone. We grow when we make people around grow and glad you understand and trying to help people with similar interests.

True that bro!

I somehow don't agree to the number of posts and prefer sticking to replying more and more posts. I might be wrong here and can say I modified that approach as per my comfort level. Nonetheless more power to you and would love delegate a part of my SP once I cross basic 1k mark.

You could be right there, I'll try both! :P and it is really kind of you to do that :)

PS: @velimir runs a motorcycle travel series and I find then really gluing and follow his posts. You too can plan something on similar lines.

I've been following him from the beginning and kinda missed a few posts in between and lost the flow. I plan to start reading them again.
More power to you bro. Cheers! :D

Keep riding, Mile by Mile and you'll get there. You have my upvote.

Keep moving..and keep aceelerating..meet new people around...take them along the ride...👍

Thanks Steemflow bhai! :P

@wandereronwheels I have seen your commitment, determination and the passion to travel. I am sure you will reach your target pretty soon. Keep riding and 100,000 Steem Power is not far away:-)

Thank you so much @satishart :D I am honored :)

meanwhile, I'm still trying to get to 1 SP haha

0.509 more; you can do it :P

Wow! you traveled really great journey in a year.
Keep it up, and you will achieve your target very soon if doing well like now.
Best of luck in your great journey.

Thank you @zubairbashir
Have a good day!

such a really nice post about steem power , soo lovey

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations @wandereronwheels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

First payout? Check your facts bro :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88