The Big Ride has Started | Day 1: Mangalore to Murudeshwar | 158 kms

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

As I'm writing this, I'm on the move around my country.

I just downloaded the Esteem app to post live updates on Steemit.

The ride got delayed by a few days. It was supposed to start on 1st August, 2017.

image

However, we were able to start successfully from Mangalore on 5th Aug, 2017 at 4 pm.

I couldn't click many pictures, or capture videos as we had started off late and wanted to reach the first pit stop before the night.

This is one of pictures that I clicked as we started.
My bike's odo is at 32181 kms as we start the ride.
image

It was pouring heavily all the way but we kept on riding.

We reached Maravanthe in some time.
It's a sea shore pretty close to a highway.

Beautiful view.
image

There was a small shop here where we had Chai(Tea)
and Podi (an Indian snack).

After this there was just one more stop that we took and that was for pee break. :p

We kept riding and finally reached Murudeshwar around 8:30 pm.

My friend had one of his contacts here who owns a lodge and restaurant.

We decided to stay there.
It's called Dhenu Aathitya.
image

We had dinner in the same place.

We ordered Veg clean soup for starter.
image

And Paneer-Mushroom gravy for Roti.
image

Then we went around to check the place out.

Murudeshwar Temple is at walkable distance.

image

Here's another picture of the magnificent Shiva Statue!
image

We didn't enter the temple. We will be exploring this place more in the morning.

I'll update about day 2 tomorrow.

Keep supporting!

Until then see y'all! :)

Sort:  

#Awesome Journey and Currently you are an Employee.

Bro ktm is my first dream to achieved from my own money and go to ladakh my 1st destination where I wanted to go with my ktm !! Well but it's really cool!!

All the best bro! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85